Prospective members of the seminar, and any who can help with the further collection of material, are invited to make contact with the convenor (Dr J. N. Birdsall, Birmingham University, England) or with either co-convenor (Professor Baarda, or Professor James Charlesworth, Duke University, Durham, N.C., U.S.A.).

OBITUARY

We regret to record the death of Professor R. Bultmann, Honorary President of the Society.

OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS 1976-7

President: Rev. Professor W. D. Davies.

Secretary: The Rev. Dr G. N. Stanton, University of London King's College, Strand, London WC2R 2LS, England.

Treasurer: The Rev. Canon Dr R. J. Hammer, The Queen's College, Somerset Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2QH, England.

Assistant Secretary: Dr David Catchpole, University of Lancaster, Department of Religious Studies, Furness College, Bailrigg, Lancaster LA1 4YG, England.

Committee Members

Professor M. Black, Professor Dr F. Bovon, Professor F. F. Bruce, Professor J. A. Fitzmyer, S.J., Professor Dr Martin Hengel, Professor Dr K. Kertelge, Professor Dr F. Neirynck, Professor Dr K. Romaniuk, Professor R. McL. Wilson.