Cambridge Catalog  
  • Your account
  • View basket
  • Help
Home > Catalog > Cybercrime and Jurisdiction
Cybercrime and Jurisdiction


  • Page extent: 374 pages
  • Size: 245 x 160 mm
  • Weight: 0.797 kg

Library of Congress

  • Dewey number: n/a
  • Dewey version: n/a
  • LC Classification: K5215 .C94 2006
  • LC Subject headings:
    • Computer crimes
    • Criminal jurisdiction
    • Computer networks--Law and legislation--Criminal provisions

Library of Congress Record


 (ISBN-13: 9789067042215 | ISBN-10: 9067042218)

  • Published July 2006

This item is not available from Cambridge University Press. Please contact T.M.C. Asser Press to purchase in your region.

$124.00 (C)

Combating cybercrime requires law-enforcement expertise, manpower, legislation, and policy priorities within the ambit of crime-fighting. Because of the utterly transnational character of cybercrime, countries must focus on international investigation and prosecution. As cultural and legal traditions play a major part in countries' views on the exercise of criminal law and sovereignty, a unified approach to this phenomenon requires serious reflection. This book intends to contribute to a more concerted international effort towards effectively fighting cybercrime by offering an in-depth survey of views and practices in various jurisdictions. It includes chapters on the Council of Europe's Cybercrime Convention and on international co-operation in criminal matters. Thirteen country reports, written by experts in the field, are included in alphabetical order. The book concludes by discussing one of the most urgent steps that needs to be taken: resolving positive jurisdictional conflicts when several jurisdictions seek to prosecute a cybercriminal at the same time.


Abbreviations; 1. Introduction Bert-Jaap Koops and Susan W. Brenner; 2. Cybercrime convention Henrik W. K. Kaspersen; 3. International co-operation Gus Hosein; 4. Australia Gregor Urbas and Peter Grabosky; 5. Belgium and the Netherlands Paul de Hert; 6. Brazil Roberto Chacon de Albuquerque; 7. Chile Rodrigo Zúñiga and Fernando Londoño; 8. Denmark Henrik Spang-Hanssen; 9. Germany Ulrich Sieber; 10. India Pavan Duggal; 11. Italy Giovanni Ziccardi; 12. Japan Pauline C. Reich; 13. Korea Jeong-Hoon Lee; 14. New Zealand Noel Cox; 15. United Kingdom Ian Walden; 16. United States Jessica Herrera-Flannigan; 17. The next step Susan W. Brenner.


Bert-Jaap Koops, Susan W. Brenner, Henrik W. K. Kaspersen, Gus Hosein, Gregor Urbas, Peter Grabosky, Paul de Hert, Roberto Chacon de Albuquerque, Rodrigo Zúñiga, Fernando Londoño, Henrik Spang-Hanssen, Ulrich Sieber, Pavan Duggal, Giovanni Ziccardi, Pauline C. Reich, Jeong-Hoon Lee, Noel Cox, Ian Walden, Jessica Herrera-Flannigan

printer iconPrinter friendly version AddThis