Cambridge Catalog  
  • Your account
  • View basket
  • Help
Home > Catalog > Logic Colloquium 2005
Logic Colloquium 2005


  • Page extent: 290 pages
  • Size: 228 x 152 mm
  • Weight: 0.56 kg

Library of Congress

  • Dewey number: 511.3
  • Dewey version: 22
  • LC Classification: QA9.A1 L64 2005
  • LC Subject headings:
    • Logic, Symbolic and mathematical--Congresses

Library of Congress Record

Add to basket


 (ISBN-13: 9780521884259)

  • There was also a Paperback of this title but it is no longer available | Adobe eBook
  • Published December 2007

Manufactured on demand: supplied direct from the printer

$124.00 (C)

The Annual European Meeting of the Association for Symbolic Logic, generally known as the Logic Colloquium, is the most prestigious annual meeting in the field. Many of the papers presented there are invited surveys of recent developments.

Highlights of this volume from the 2005 meeting include three papers on different aspects of connections between model theory and algebra; a survey of recent major advances in combinatorial set theory; a tutorial on proof theory and modal logic; and a description of Bernay's philosophy of mathematics.


1. Thread algebra and risk assessment services Jan A. Bergstra, Inge Bethke and Alban Ponse; 2. Covering definable manifolds by open definable subsets Mário J. Edmundo; 3. Isomorphisms and definable relations on computable models Sergei S. Goncharov; 4. Independence for types in algebraically closed valued fields Deirdre Haskell; 5. Simple groups of finite Morley rank Eric Jaligot; 6. Towards a logic of type-free modality and truth Hannes Leitgeb; 7. Structural analysis of Aronszajn trees Justin Tatch Moore; 8. Proof analysis in non-classical logics Sara Negri; 9. Paul Bernays' later philosophy of mathematics Charles Parsons; 10. Proofnets for S5: sequents and circuits for modal logic Greg Restall; 11. Recursion on the partial continuous functionals Helmut Schwichtenberg; 12. A transactional approach to the logic of truth Michael Sheard; 13. On some problems in computable topology Dieter Spreen; 14. Monotone inductive definitions and consistency of New Foundations Sergei Tupailo.


Jan A. Bergstra, Inge Bethke, Alban Ponse, Sergei S. Goncharov, Deirdre Haskell, Eric Jaligot, Hannes Leitgeb, Justin Tatch Moore, Sara Negri, Charles Parsons, Greg Restall, Helmut Schwichtenberg, Michael Sheard, Dieter Spreen, Sergei Tupailo

printer iconPrinter friendly version AddThis