Skip to navigation
Skip to content


Cambridge's respected physics list seeks to combine an innovative and cutting edge approach with the highest standards of scholarship, writing and production across the whole range of the discipline. This encompasses everything from academic monographs to student textbooks and professional handbooks. We aim to reflect the latest developments in research, and also to provide materials for graduate and undergraduate students.

Physics publishing at Cambridge started in 1703 with the publication of the second edition of Newton's Principia, and has continued to the present day through the publication of many influential physicists, including Albert Einstein, Richard Feynman, Erwin Schrödinger, Gerard 't Hooft, Martinus Veltman, Steven Weinberg, Emil Wolf, John Schwarz, Ed Witten, Michael Green, Stephen Hawking and many others.

    My Cart

    You have  in your cart.