Skip to main content Accessibility help

Meet the Editors

Anthony S. Chen is Associate Professor of Sociology and Political Science at Northwestern University, where he is also faculty fellow at the Institute for Policy Research. Chen is the author of The Fifth Freedom, a prize-winning study that chronicles the emergence of affirmative action in employment in the United States; his work has appeared in the American Journal of Sociology, Annual Review of Sociology, Journal of American History, and Studies in American Political Development, which he formerly co-edited. 


Editorial Board

Angel Adams Parham, Loyola University New Orleans
Jenny Andersson, Uppsala University
Nitsan Chorev, Brown University
Manali Desai, Cambridge University
Emily Erikson, Yale University
Cybelle Fox, UC-Berkeley
Julian Go, University of Chicago
Wenkai He, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Robert Jansen, University of Michigan
Hazem Kandil, Cambridge University
Greta Krippner, University of Michigan

Stephanie L. Mudge is Associate Professor of Sociology at the University of California-Davis. Her award-winning book, Leftism Reinvented (2018), offers a biographically-attuned historical and comparative account of Western center-left political parties' programmatic transformations over the course of the 20th Century. She is a former fellow of the European University Institute (EUI), the Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies (MPIfG), and the Sheffield Political Economy Research Institute (SPERI), and her work has appeared in the American Journal of Sociology, the Socio-Economic Review, the Annual Review of Sociology, Social Science History, and the European Journal of Sociology, among others.


Cedric de Leon, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Isaac Martin, UC-San Diego
Virag Molnar, New School for Social Research
Alondra Nelson, Institute for Advanced Study
Joshua Pacewicz, Brown University
Christopher S. Parker, University of Washington
Tianna Paschel, UC-Berkeley
Sarah Quinn, University of Washington
Lisa M. Stulberg, NYU
Antoine Vauchez, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique
Melissa Wilde,  University of Pennsylvania
Genevieve Zubrzycki, University of Michigan