Skip to main content
CNSF 2016 Society Prizes
Congratulations to the following CNSF members that have been awarded 2016 Society Prizes.
Click on the titles below for immediate access.

Canadian Neurological Society

2016 Francis McNaughton Memorial Prize

Recipient: Raed A. Joundi
Predictors of dysphagia screening after acute ischemic stroke: Who gets tested?

2016 Andre Barbeau Memorial Prize
Recipient: Fablo Augusto Nas
Two definite sudden unexpected deaths in epilepsy in a family with a DEPDC5 mutation

Canadian Society of Clinical Neurophysiology

2016 Herbert Jasper
Recipient: Dragos Nita
Burst-suppression EEG is reactive to photic stimulation in comatose children with acquired brain injury

Canadian Neurosurgical Society

2016 K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize Basic Neuroscience Research
First Place Recipient: Michael Tso
Whole genome expression profiling of blood-brain barrier endothelial cells after experimental subarachnoid hemorrhage

Second Place Recipient: Andrew Jack
Motor cortex electrical stimulation to promote spinal cord injury repair in an animal model

2016 K.G. McKenzie Memorial Prize Clinical Research
First Place Recipient: Daniel Yavin
Intrathecal morphine following lumbar fusion: a randomized, placebo-controlled trial

Second Place Recipient: Cameron Elliott
Progressive contralateral hippocampal atrophy following surgery for medically refractory temporal lobe epilepsy