Skip to main content Accessibility help

Music after the Fall: Modern Composition and Culture since 1989 by Tim Rutherford-Johnson . Oakland: University of California Press, 2017. £24.95

  • Ian Pace



Hide All

1 Griffiths, Paul, Modern Music: The Avant Garde since 1945 (London: Dent, 1981); significantly revised version as Modern Music and After (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1995); further extensive revision as Modern Music and After (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010); Watkins, Glenn, Soundings: Music in the Twentieth Century (New York: Schirmer, 1995); Whittall, Arnold, Music since the First World War (London: Dent, 1977); significantly revised version as Musical Composition in the Twentieth Century (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1999); Deliège, Célestin, Cinquante ans de modernité musicale:de Darmstadt à l'IRCAM, contribution historiographique à une musicologie critique (Sprimont: Mardaga, 2003); revised edition (Sprimont: Mardaga, 2012); Danuser, Hermann, Die Musik des 20. Jahrhunderts (Laaber: Laaber Verlag, 1984).


Full text views

Total number of HTML views: 0
Total number of PDF views: 0 *
Loading metrics...

Abstract views

Total abstract views: 0 *
Loading metrics...

* Views captured on Cambridge Core between <date>. This data will be updated every 24 hours.

Usage data cannot currently be displayed