Hostname: page-component-cd4964975-pf4mj Total loading time: 0 Render date: 2023-04-01T05:56:24.273Z Has data issue: true Feature Flags: { "useRatesEcommerce": false } hasContentIssue true

List of Dyos Prize winners 1992–2017

Published online by Cambridge University Press:  01 October 2018


The Dyos Prize has been awarded annually since 1992 for the best article submitted to the Urban History Journal in each calendar year. The articles are judged by the journal editors and two independent adjudicators. The prize is named after H.J. Dyos (1921–78) to commemorate his innovative contribution to the development of the field of urban history. To reflect the catholicity and interdisciplinarity which Dyos encouraged, no temporal, geographical or thematic restrictions exist, except that the paper must make a significant contribution to the study of urban history. The prize consists of a cash sum and the publication of the paper in Urban History.

Copyright © Cambridge University Press 2018 

Access options

Get access to the full version of this content by using one of the access options below. (Log in options will check for institutional or personal access. Content may require purchase if you do not have access.)