2012

## Edited by

S. J. EDIXHOVEN University of Leiden

B. J. J. MOONEN University of Amsterdam B. J. TOTARO University of Cambridge

© Foundation Compositio Mathematica

London Mathematical Society

## **EDITORIAL BOARD**

A. A. Beilinson University of Chicago, IL, USA

P. BIRAN ETH Zürich, Switzerland

C. Breuil Université Paris-Sud, Orsay, France

D. CALEGARI California Institute of Technology, CA, USA

J.-H. EVERTSE University of Leiden, The Netherlands

G. FALTINGS Max-Planck-Institut für Mathematik, Bonn, Germany

D. GAITSGORY Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

J.-M. HWANG Korea Institute for Advanced Study, Korea

B. Keller Université Paris Diderot, France

B. KLEINER Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NY, USA

M. Kontsevich Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques, Bures-sur-Yvette, France J. A. Lurie

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

M. Mustață University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA

B. C. Ngô University of Chicago, IL, USA

E. M. OPDAM University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

P. SARNAK Princeton University, NJ, USA

B. Siebert Universität Hamburg, Germany

Z. Szabó Princeton University, NJ, USA

A. VALETTE Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland

C. VOISIN Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France

B. WILKING Universität Münster, Germany

T. D. WOOLEY University of Bristol, UK



Ownership and Publication of *Compositio Mathematica*. The journal was founded in 1934 and has been owned since 1950 by the Foundation Compositio Mathematica. The Board members of this Dutch foundation are all mathematicians; its President is Prof. J. H. M. Steenbrink of Nijmegen University. Papers are submitted to the journal's Dutch editorial office, currently based in the Korteweg–de Vries Institute at the University of Amsterdam. Since January 2004, the journal has been published on behalf of the Foundation by the London Mathematical Society (LMS). The LMS is the major British learned Society for mathematics and publishes eleven other journals, five of which are in collaboration with other learned societies. Cambridge University Press prints and distributes *Compositio Mathematica* under agreement with the London Mathematical Society.

For further information concerning the journal's ownership, management and pricing policy, please contact the *Publisher*, Dr Susan Hezlet, at the London Mathematical Society (susan.hezlet@lms.ac.uk).

**Submission of Manuscripts.** *Compositio Mathematica* prefers the submission of papers in LaTeX; however, papers submitted in TeX, AMSTeX, LAMSTeX and for conventional typesetting can also be accepted.

Guidelines for electronic submission are available from the Compositio Mathematica website at http://www.compositio.nl. Hard-copy submissions should be sent by post, in duplicate, to B. J. J. Moonen, *Managing Editor*, Compositio Mathematica, Korteweg—de Vries Institute, University of Amsterdam, P. O. Box 94248, NL-1090 GE Amsterdam, The Netherlands, and should be accompanied by a covering letter stating the title of the paper, the names of all authors and the full address details of the corresponding author (including an email address).

The eventual supply of an accepted-for-publication paper in its final form as a LaTeX file will ensure more rapid publication.

**Instructions for the Preparation of Manuscripts** can be found on the *Compositio Mathematica* website at http://www.compositio.nl and can be requested directly from the *Managing Editor* at the address given above.

**Rights and Permissions.** Authors are asked to assign an exclusive licence to the Foundation Compositio Mathematica for the publication of their work. Enquiries regarding rights and permission to reproduce works should be addressed to the *Publisher*, London Mathematical Society, De Morgan House, 57–58 Russell Square, London WC1B 4HS, UK.

**Offprints.** A URL giving free access to the final published article will be provided free of charge. Offprints can be ordered on the form made available with the page proofs.

**Back numbers.** Orders for Volume 140 onwards should be sent to Cambridge University Press. Enquiries about previous volumes should be directed to the *Publisher*, London Mathematical Society.

Typeset by Sunrise Setting Ltd, Paignton, UK. Printed in the UK by MPG Books Ltd.



Wee Teck Gan and Gordan Savin Representations of metaplectic groups I: epsilon dichotomy and local Langlands correspondence	1655–1694
<b>Alexander Gorodnik</b> and <b>Amos Nevo</b> Lifting, restricting and sifting integral points on affine homogeneous varieties	1695–1716
Grigoriy Blekherman, Jonathan Hauenstein, John Christian Ottem, Kristian Ranestad and Bernd Sturmfels Algebraic boundaries of Hilbert's SOS cones	1717–1735
David Witt Nyström Test configurations and Okounkov bodies	1736–1756
Bhargav Bhatt Derived splinters in positive characteristic	1757–1786
<b>Tomoyuki Arakawa</b> and <b>Peter Fiebig</b> The linkage principle for restricted critical level representations of affine Kac–Moody algebras	1787–1810
Matilde Marcolli and Gonçalo Tabuada Kontsevich's noncommutative numerical motives	1811–1820
<b>Kyungyong Lee</b> and <b>Ralf Schiffler</b> Proof of a positivity conjecture of M. Kontsevich on non-commutative cluster variables	1821–1832
<b>Giovanni Cerulli Irelli</b> and <b>Daniel Labardini-Fragoso</b> Quivers with potentials associated to triangulated surfaces, Part III: tagged triangulations and cluster monomials	1833–1866
Misha Feigin and Alexey Silantyev Singular polynomials from orbit spaces	1867–1879
Clayton Petsche Critically separable rational maps in families	1880–1896
Werner Ballmann, Jochen Brüning and Gilles Carron Index theorems on manifolds with straight ends	1897–1968
Brian Collier, Ely Kerman, Benjamin M. Reiniger, Bolor Turmunkh and Andrew Zimmer A symplectic proof of a theorem of Franks	1969–1984
<b>Chi Li</b> On the limit behavior of metrics in the continuity method for the Kähler–Einstein problem on a toric Fano manifold	1985–2003

© Foundation Compositio Mathematica





