

IPA NEWS

ELECTIONS 2015

In July 2015, the new IPA Council elected the following Executive Committee members to serve from 2015 to 2019:

Patricia A. Keating, University of California, Los Angeles (President) Adrian P. Simpson, Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena (Vice-President) Gerard Docherty, Griffith University (Secretary) Michael G. Ashby, University College London (Treasurer) Amalia Arvaniti, University of Kent (Editor)

The President, Patricia Keating, and the Vice-President, Adrian Simpson, will also serve as ex-officio members of the Permanent Council for the Organization of the International Congresses of Phonetic Sciences. Due to this, Patricia Keating's position on the Permanent Council became available to be filled by a candidate elected by the IPA membership. Based on the results of the IPA election in December 2014, the position will be filled by Oliver Niebuhr.

Patricia A. Keating

Secretary