# ICMA 1971 List of Summer Internships in Local Government

For the second year, the Association has cooperated with the International City Management Association in bringing a list of summer internships in local government to political science departments. A limited number of copies of the list, which was prepared by Nancy Mayer and Harry Pollock of the ICMA are available without charge from the Association.

### **APSA Committees**

The following is a list of Association Committees with members who have been appointed by Presidents of the Association. Members of the Association are invited to correspond with the Chairman of any Committee concerning subjects with which his or her Committee is dealing.

#### **Constitutional Revision Committee**

Victor G. Rosenblum, Acting Chairman, Northwestern University Sandra G. Bogner, University of Florida Richard F. Fenno, Jr., University of Rochester Alex Gottfried, University of Washington Michael Haas, Northwestern University Charles V. Hamilton, Columbia University Robert E. Hawkinson, University of Chicago Donald G. Herzberg, Eagleton Institute of Politics Herbert Jacob, University of Wisconsin Avery Leiserson, Vanderbilt University John D. Lewis, Oberlin College Walter F. Murphy, Princeton University James W. Prothro, University of North Carolina Rudolph J. Rummel, University of California, Berkeley

Judith N. Shklar, Harvard University Sidney Verba, University of Chicago Kenneth N. Waltz, Brandeis University Aaron Wildavsky, University of California, Berkeley

# Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession

Paul L. Puryear, Chairman, Florida State University
Russell L. Adams, Federal City College
Twiley W. Barker, Jr., University of Illinois
Lenore Cartwright, University of Illinois
Samuel D. Cook, Duke University
C. Vernon Gray, Oakland University
Robert E. Martin, Howard University

Frank L. Morris, M.I.T.
Michael J. Parenti, University of Vermont
William P. Robinson, Sr., Norfolk State College
Harry M. Scoble, Jr., University of California,
Los Angeles

Shelby Lewis Smith, Southern University Nathaniel P. Tillman, Jr., Olive-Harvey College Maurice C. Woodard, Federal City College

#### **Editorial Board of PS**

James David Barber, Chairman, Yale University Betty Glad, University of Illinois John A. Davis, City College, CUNY Barbara A. Hinckley, Cornell University Henry S. Kariel, University of Hawaii Martin Landau, University of California, Berkeley

# Committee on the Status of Women in the Profession

Josephine F. Milburn, Chairman, *University of Rhode Island* 

Peter Bachrach, Temple University
Philip E. Converse, University of Michigan
Warren F. Ilchman, University of California,
Berkeley

Marian D. Irish, American University
Katherine M. Klotzburger
Joyce M. Mitchell, University of Oregon
Susanne Hoeber Rudolph, University of Chicago
Victoria Schuck, Mt. Holyoke College
Irine Tinker, Federal City College

## **Committee on Professional Ethics**

David Fellman, Chairman, University of Wisconsin Christian Bay, University of Alberta
Carl J. Friedrich, Harvard University
Ernst B. Haas, University of California, Berkeley
David V. Hazel, Central State University
Michael H. Leiserson, University of California,
Berkeley

Guenter Lewy, *University of Massachusetts, Amherst* 

Theodore J. Lowi, *University of Chicago* Nancy McMillin, *University of Michigan* 

### **Committee on Nominations**

John C. Wahlke, Chairman, SUNY, Stony Brook Hayward R. Alker, Jr., M.I.T. Roland Pennock, Swarthmore College Paul L. Puryear, Florida State University J. David Singer, University of Michigan S. Sidney Ulmer, University of Kentucky