Böcher (Mainz), Prof. M. Boertien (Amsterdam), Dr Muriel Carder (S. India), Prof. H. Charles (Elkhart, Ind.), Prof. J. Charlesworth (Durham, N.C.), Dr J. K. Elliott (Leeds), Prof. J. Ernst (Paderborn), Dr G. D. Fee (Wheaton, Ill.), the Rev. J. A. Grispino (Los Angeles), the Rev. A. E. Harvey (Canterbury), the Rev. J. L. Houlden (Oxford), Dr R. Kieffer (Uppsala), Mgr O. B. Knoch (Stuttgart), Prof. J. Lambrecht (Heverlee-Leuven, Belgium), Dr R. J. McKelvey (Alice, C.P., S. Africa), Prof. J. L. Martyn (New York), Dr Q. Quesnell, S.J. (Milwaukee), Prof. W. C. Robinson, Jr (Newton Centre, Mass.), Prof. W. G. Rollins (Hartford, Conn.), Dr A. P. Salom (New South Wales), Prof. J. T. Sanders (Oregon), Dr Anselm Schulz, O.S.B. (Vilshofen), Prof. L. H. Silberman (Nashville), Prof. M. Simon (Strasbourg), Dr Kurt Treu (Berlin), the Rev. F. B. Vawter (Chicago).

The Editor of New Testament Studies, Professor Matthew Black, reported that the number of copies sold to non-members in 1969-70 was 1,746, and that more than 400 members of the Society had subscribed to the journal (a total of about 2,200). In the monograph series 4 titles had been published in the last 12 months, 2 manuscripts were in proof, 4 in the hands of the Cambridge University Press and 6 had been provisionally accepted. In addition a manuscript of the late Dr Vincent Taylor was being edited by the Rev. O. E. Evans. Professors R. E. Brown and A. F. J. Klijn were appointed to serve on the Editorial Board for 4 years in place of Professors R. Schnackenburg and M. de Jonge, retiring.

In 1971 the Society will meet from 23 to 27 August at De Leeuwenhorst, Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands. Arrangements are proceeding for a joint meeting with the Society of Biblical Literature and other learned societies at an International Congress in California in 1972. The S.N.T.S. will meet from 30 August to 2 September, and the joint Congress will follow from 2 to 5 September.

R. S. BARBOUR

OBITUARY

We regret to record the deaths of seven members of the Society: Professor N. Adler, Professor E. Dabrowski, Professor S. M. Gilmour, Professor J. Schneider, Professor P. Schubert, the Rev. E. F. Siegmann and Professor Vincent Taylor.

OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS 1970-71

President: The Rev. Professor Matthew Black, St Mary's College, St Andrews, Scotland.

Secretary: The Rev. R. S. Barbour, 56 Blacket Place, Edinburgh EH9 1RJ, Scotland. (Also New College, University of Edinburgh.)

Treasurer (from 1 January 1971): The Rev. Canon R. J. Hammer, The Queen's College, Somerset Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham 15, England.

Assistant Secretary: The Rev. Fr BARNABAS LINDARS, S.S.F., The Divinity School, St John's Street, Cambridge CB2 1TW, England.