

Ownership and Publication of *Compositio Mathematica*. The journal was founded in 1934 and has been owned since 1950 by the Foundation Compositio Mathematica. The Board members of this Dutch foundation are all mathematicians; its President is Prof. J. H. M. Steenbrink of Nijmegen University. Papers are submitted to the journal's Dutch editorial office, currently based in the Korteweg–de Vries Institute at the University of Amsterdam. Since January 2004, the journal has been published on behalf of the Foundation by the London Mathematical Society (LMS). The LMS is the major British learned Society for mathematics and publishes eleven other journals, five of which are in collaboration with other learned societies. Cambridge University Press prints and distributes *Compositio Mathematica* under agreement with the London Mathematical Society.

For further information concerning the journal's ownership, management and pricing policy, please contact the *Publisher*, Dr Susan Hezlet, at the London Mathematical Society (susan.hezlet@lms.ac.uk).

**Submission of Manuscripts.** *Compositio Mathematica* prefers the submission of papers in LaTeX; however, papers submitted in TeX, AMSTeX, LAMSTeX and for conventional typesetting can also be accepted.

Guidelines for electronic submission are available from the Compositio Mathematica website at http://www.compositio.nl. Hard-copy submissions should be sent by post, in duplicate, to B. J. J. Moonen, *Managing Editor*, Compositio Mathematica, Korteweg—de Vries Institute, University of Amsterdam, P. O. Box 94248, NL-1090 GE Amsterdam, The Netherlands, and should be accompanied by a covering letter stating the title of the paper, the names of all authors and the full address details of the corresponding author (including an email address).

The eventual supply of an accepted-for-publication paper in its final form as a LaTeX file will ensure more rapid publication.

**Instructions for the Preparation of Manuscripts** can be found on the *Compositio Mathematica* website at http://www.compositio.nl and can be requested directly from the *Managing Editor* at the address given above.

**Rights and Permissions.** Authors are asked to assign an exclusive licence to the Foundation Compositio Mathematica for the publication of their work. Enquiries regarding rights and permission to reproduce works should be addressed to the *Publisher*, London Mathematical Society, De Morgan House, 57–58 Russell Square, London WC1B 4HS, UK.

**Offprints.** A URL giving free access to the final published article will be provided free of charge. Offprints can be ordered on the form made available with the page proofs.

**Back numbers.** Orders for Volume 140 onwards should be sent to Cambridge University Press. Enquiries about previous volumes should be directed to the *Publisher*, London Mathematical Society.

Typeset by Sunrise Setting Ltd, Torquay, UK.
Printed in the United Kingdom at the Cambridge University Press, Cambridge.



Joël Bellaïche and Gaëtan Chenevier The sign of Galois representations attached	
to automorphic forms for unitary groups	1337–1352
<b>Robert Pollack</b> and <b>Tom Weston</b> On anticyclotomic $\mu$ -invariants of modular forms	1353–1381
<b>Bertrand Toën</b> Descente fidèlement plate pour les $n$ -champs d'Artin	1382–1412
<b>Wolfgang Ebeling</b> and <b>Atsushi Takahashi</b> Strange duality of weighted homogeneous polynomials	1413–1433
<b>M. V. Bondarko</b> $\mathbb{Z}[1/p]$ -motivic resolution of singularities	1434–1446
David Hébert Structure de poids à la Bondarko sur les motifs de Beilinson	1447–1462
<b>Leonardo Aguirre, Giovanni Felder</b> and <b>Alexander P. Veselov</b> Gaudin subalgebras and stable rational curves	1463–1478
Yukinobu Toda Moduli spaces of stable quotients and wall-crossing phenomena	1479–1518
<b>Volodymyr Mazorchuk</b> and <b>Vanessa Miemietz</b> Cell 2-representations of finitary 2-categories	1519–1545
Assaf Naor and Lior Silberman Poincaré inequalities, embeddings, and wild groups	1546–1572
Martin R. Bridson and Richard D. Wade Actions of higher-rank lattices on free groups	1573–1580
Heiko Gimperlein, Bernhard Krötz and Henrik Schlichtkrull Analytic representation theory of Lie groups: general theory and analytic globalizations of	
Harish-Chandra modules	1581–1607
<b>Dubi Kelmer</b> Scarring for quantum maps with simple spectrum	1608–1612
<b>Eveline Legendre</b> Existence and non-uniqueness of constant scalar curvature toric Sasaki metrics	1613–1634
David Nadler Springer theory via the Hitchin fibration	1635–1670

© Foundation Compositio Mathematica



go to the journal website at: journals.cambridge.org/com



