President-Elect: Murray Edelman, University of Wisconsin, Madison.

Vice Presidents: Jean Elshtain, University of Massachusetts, Amherst; Michael Parenti, Cornell University; James W. Prothro, University of North Carolina.

Secretary: Margaret Levi, University of Washington.

Treasurer: Walter Dean Burnham, Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Council: James David Barber, Duke University; Eric M. Davis, University of Chicago (graduate student); Richard R. Fagen, Stanford University; Betty Glad, University of Illinois; Manfred Halpern, Princeton University; Inez Reid Smith, Barnard College; Dankwart A. Rustow, City University of New York; Diane Wittenber, Miami University of Ohio (graduate student).

Professor Sibley certified the following candidates named by the Women's Caucus for Political Science:

Treasurer: Betty A. Nesvold, San Diego State University.

Council: Betty Glad, University of Illinois.

The following Women's Caucus nominations were certified pending consent of the candidates:

Vice Presidents: Jean B. Elshtain, University of Massachusetts, Amherst; Barbara Hinckley, University of Wisconsin, Madison.

Secretary: Margaret Levi, University of Washington.

Council: Diane Wittenber, Miami University

of Ohio (graduate student); Dankwart A. Rustow, City University of New York.

The meeting was adjourned.

Wilson Carey McWilliams, Secretary

## Chicano Committee Clearinghouse

The Committee on the Status of Chicanos in the Profession wishes to announce that it is serving as the clearinghouse in the profession for information regarding Chicanos. Individuals seeking information on availability of Chicano political scientists and graduate students for job opportunities, professional service and panel participation etc. should contact the chairperson of the Committee, Dr. Raymond A. Rocco, Department of Political Science, University of California, Los Angeles, California 90024.

## **AAUP and CAUT Censure Lists**

The Committee on Professional Ethics and Academic Freedom wishes to bring to the attention of Association members the censure lists of the American Association of University Professors and the Canadian Association of University teachers on the next page. The AAUP list with dates of censuring is published with the permission of the AAUP BULLETIN. The CAUT censure list is published with the consent of the Canadian Association of University Teachers and is presented to advise APSA members considering Canadian offers of appointment of institutions in Canada where conditions of academic freedom are not satisfactory.

NOW A VAILABLE

## A GUIDE TO GRADUATE STUDY IN POLITICAL SCIENCE 1976

The 5th edition of the authoritative compilation of Ph.D. and Masters programs in political science is completely revised and now contains the names and fields of specialization of all faculty in graduate departments.

**\$4.00** (prepaid)

Available Direct From:

The American Political Science Association 1527 New Hampshire Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20036