17. COMMISSION DE NOMENCLATURE LUNAIRE

PRÉSIDENT: Sir Frank Dyson.

MEMBRES: M. Adams, Mlle Blagg, MM. Delmotte, J. Jackson, K. Müller, Pickering, E. Strömgren, F. E. Wright.

At the meeting of the Commission in 1932 under the Presidency of Prof. E. W. Brown, it was resolved that the "Named Lunar Formations" presented in manuscript by Miss Blagg and Dr Müller should be printed and published. It is anticipated that the volume will be distributed before the meeting of the I.A.U. in Paris.

The reference maps prepared by Mr Wesley and Miss Blagg were not recommended for immediate publication. It was thought that they might be incorporated with the series of photographic maps in preparation by the Committee of the Carnegie Institution of Washington on Study of the Surface Features of the Moon. After correspondence with Dr Wright, however, it seemed better that the maps accompanying the "Named Lunar Formations" should be published with them. The Commission again expresses its great indebtedness to Miss Blagg and Dr Müller for their arduous and painstaking labour.

The object of the Commission is thus completed, but it may be desirable to retain it under the more comprehensive name of Selenography. This suggestion may be discussed at the Paris meeting.

F. W. Dyson President of the Commission