ECCLESIASTICAL LAW SOCIETY

Patrons

The Most Revd and Rt Hon the Lord Archbishop of Canterbury
The Most Revd and Rt Hon the Lord Archbishop of York

Vice-Patrons

The Most Revd the Lord Archbishop of Wales
The Most Revd the Lord Archbishop of Armagh
The Most Revd the Primus of Scotland

President

The Rt Revd the Lord Bishop of Chichester

Elective Officers (to 2001)

CHAIRMAN: Dr Frank Robson OBE†
VICE-CHAIRMAN: The Rt Revd the Lord Bishop of Stafford†
SECRETARY: Peter Beesley†
DEPUTY SECRETARY: Nicholas J. Richens†
TREASURER: The Revd John Rees†

Executive Officer

The Revd Dr Stephen Pix†

General Committee 2000–2001

The Officers together with:

ELECTED: The Revd and Worshipful Chancellor Rupert Bursell QC† (to 2001)

The Very Revd the Dean of Carlisle (to 2001)

The Worshipful Chancellor Michael Goodman†* (to 2001)

The Worshipful Chancellor Mark Hill (to 2001)

James Behrens Esq (to 2002)

The Worshipful Chancellor John Holden (to 2002)

The Worshipful Chancellor Charles Mynors (to 2002)

The Revd Dr Robert Ombres OP (to 2002)

Brian Hanson Esq CBE (to 2003)

David Harte Esq (to 2003)

The Ven the Archdeacon of Malmesbury (to 2003)

Augur Pearce Esq (to 2003)

CO-OPTED: Jonathan Cryer Esq (to 2001)

Dr Norman Doe (to 2001)

The Worshipful Chancellor Thomas Coningsby QC (to 2002)

His Honour Quentin Edwards QC (to 2002)

† Member of Executive Committee

* Chairman of the Editorial Committee