COMMITTEE OF ASTIN 1957–1997

Joseph Adam	Belgium	1975–1981 1978–1980 1980–1981	Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman
Björn Ajne	Sweden	1986–1989 1989–1990 1990–1994 1995–	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member
Hans Ammeter	Switzerland	1960–1965 1964–1966 1966–1968	Editor Chairman Member
Robert E. Beard	Great Britain	1957–1968 1958–1960 1960–1962 1962–1964	Secretary Editor Vice-Chairman Chairman
Peter ter Berg	Netherlands	1981–1984	Editor
Freek Boermans	Netherlands	1977-1981	Editor
Harald Bohman	Sweden	19761981 19811984 19851986	Member Vice-Chairman Member
Hans Bühlmann	Switzerland	1968–1970 1970–1972 1972–1974 1975–1981 1981– 1984– 1991–1995 1995–	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member IAA-Delegate Editor Editor/IAA Delegate Honorary Chairman
A. Cairns	United Kingdom	1997–	Co-editor
Cornelis Campagne	Netherlands	1960-1963	Member
Freddy Corlier	Belgium	1997	Co-Treasurer
G. Willem De Wit	Netherlands	1985– 1991–1993	Secretary Secretary
P. Embrechts	Switzerland	1995–	Editor
Giovanna Ferrara	Italy	1975–1978 1978–1980 1980–1989	Member Chairman Member

4

COMMITTEE OF ASTIN

Edouard Franckx	Belgium	1957–1958 1958–1964 1964–1988	Editor Member Honorary Chairman
A. Gisler	Switzerland	1991–1995	Co-editor
Peter J. Green	Great Britain	1968–1975	Secretary
Francis E. Guaschi	Great Britain	1975–1984	Secretary
Charles A. Hachemeister	USA	1983–1988	Member
Marcel Henry	France	1960–1962 1962–1964	Chairman Member
Charles C. Hewitt	USA	1968–1974	Member
Paul Johansen	Denmark	1957–1960 1960–1981	Chairman IAA-Delegate
Jan Jung	Sweden	1968–1970 1970–1972 1972–1974 1974–1976	Member Chairman Vice-Chairman Member
Jean Lamson	France	1979–1985	Member
Jean Lemaire	Belgium/USA	1981– 1984–1990 `1991–1994 1995–	Treasurer Chairman Treasurer Treasurer/IAA Delegate
Edward J. Levay	Israel/ United Kingdom	1989–1991 1997–	Member Chairman
C. Levi			
C. LEVI	France	1992-	Member
J. MacGinnitie	France USA	1992– 1993–	Member Member/IAA Delegate
J. MacGinnitie	USA	1993–	Member/IAA Delegate
J. MacGinnitie T. Mack	USA Germany	1993– 1991–	Member/IAA Delegate Member
J. MacGinnitie T. Mack Sir George Maddex	USA Germany Great Britain	1993– 1991– 1957–1960 1960–1964 1964–1966	Member/IAA Delegate Member IAA-Delegate Treasurer Vice-Chairman
J. MacGinnitie T. Mack Sir George Maddex Norton E. Masterson	USA Germany Great Britain USA	1993– 1991– 1957–1960 1960–1964 1964–1966 1966–1968	Member/IAA Delegate Member IAA-Delegate Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman
J. MacGinnitie T. Mack Sir George Maddex Norton E. Masterson Luigi Molinaro	USA Germany Great Britain USA Italy Great Britain	1993– 1991– 1957–1960 1960–1964 1964–1966 1966–1968 1972–1974	Member/IAA Delegate Member IAA-Delegate Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman Member
J. MacGinnitie T. Mack Sir George Maddex Norton E. Masterson Luigi Molinaro Boleslaw Monic	USA Germany Great Britain USA Italy Great Britain	1993– 1991– 1957–1960 1960–1964 1964–1966 1966–1968 1972–1974 1957–1960	Member/IAA Delegate Member IAA-Delegate Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman Member Treasurer
J. MacGinnitie T. Mack Sir George Maddex Norton E. Masterson Luigi Molinaro Boleslaw Monic Steven H. Newman	USA Germany Great Britain USA Italy Great Britain USA	1993– 1991– 1957–1960 1960–1964 1964–1966 1966–1968 1972–1974 1957–1960 1978–1981 1981–1984	Member/IAA Delegate Member IAA-Delegate Treasurer Vice-Chairman Chairman Member Treasurer Member Member Member

COMMITTEE OF ASTIN

Erkki Pesonen	Finland	1974–1976 1977–1988	Chairman Member
Carl Philipson	Sweden	1957–1964	Member
Patrick Picard	France	1985–1991	Member
E. Pitacco	Italy	1991–	Member
B. Postuma	Netherlands	1993–	Secretary
Jukka Rantala	Finland	1988–1994 1995–	Member Vice-Chairman
D. Harry Reid	United Kingdom	1984–	Editor
LeRoy J. Simon	USA	1974–1976 1977–1978	Vice-Chairman Chairman
R. Schnieper L. Simon Jean Sousselier	Switzerland USA France	1995– 1991–1992 1964–1966 1966–1970 1970–1978	Co-editor Member/IAA-Delegate Member Vice-Chairman Member
James N. Stanard	USA	1988–1990 1990–1994 1995–	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman
Ingvar Sternberg	Sweden	1964–1968	Member
Jürgen Strauss	Germany	1975–1980 1980–1981 1981–1984 1985–1991	Member Vice-Chairman Chairman Member
Gregory C. Taylor	Australia	1989–	Member
Paul Thyrion	Belgium	1964–1974 1968–1970	Treasurer Chairman
Henry Verbeek	Netherlands	1970–1977	Editor
Cornelis Welten	Netherlands	1964–1965 1965–1970	Member Editor
Wilkie D.	United Kingdom	1991–1996	Co-editor