BULLETIN Volume 7 (1972) of the Australian Mathematical Society Number 2

	Eric Warren F. W. Wilke	A note on a result of K. D. Magill, Jr Pseudo-fields and doubly transitive groups	161 163
	K. R. Pearson Joe Howard and Kenneth	On the units of a modular group ring Sufficient conditions for a continuous linear	109
	Welendez William M. Pender	Classical groups over division rings of character-	100
	E. J. G. Pitman	Simple proofs of Steck's determinantal expressions for probabilities in the Kolmogorov and Smirnov	101
		tests	227
	Jennifer Wallis and Albert Leon Whiteman	Some classes of Hadamard matrices with constant diagonal	233
	B. J. Noye	On the differential equation for the conventional tide-well system	251
	Joan Cooper and Jennifer Wallis	A construction for Hadamard arrays	269
	William Haebich	The multiplicator of a regular product of groups	279
	Anne Penfold Street	Maximal sum-free sets in abelian groups of order divisible by three: Corrigendum	317
	William M. Pender	Classical groups over division rings of character- istic two: Corrigenda and an acknowledgement	319
Abstracts of Australasian PhD theses			
	Neil Charles Powers	Operator theory on quaternionic Hilbert spaces	297
	John Llewellyn Hickman	An investigation of several finiteness criteria relative to Zermelo-Fraenkel set theory	300
	M. P. Quine	Multitype Galton-Watson processes	301
	William Ian Robertson	Wave packet scattering and time delay	303
	John K. Adams	The theory of waves in dispersive systems and its application to problems in physical oceanography	305
	Brailey Sims	On numerical range and its application to Banach algebras	307
	R. F. Matlak	Study of limit cycles of an autonomous system of differential equations	309
	Robert Edward Robson	Transport phenomena in neutral and ionized gases	312
	Keith William Robson	Strongly magnetic, rapidly rotating main-sequence stars	313
	Howard John Connell	Theory and applications of the interaction between surface waves and currents in water of varying depth	315

Bull. Austral. Math. Soc. Vol. 7 (1972) No. 2, pp. 161-319

THE UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND PRESS ST LUCIA, QUEENSLAND 4067

THE AUSTRALIAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY

President:	G. Szekeres	University of New South Wales
Secretary:	W. Pye	Secondary Teachers' College,
		Swanston Street, Parkville, Victoria 3052, Australia
Treasurer:	V. G. Hart	Department of Mathematics,
		University of Queensland
		St Lucia, Queensland 4067, Australia.
(These officers serve until May 1973)		

Membership and correspondence

Applications for membership, notices of change of address or title or position, and other correspondence, except as noted below, should be sent to the Secretary (address above). Subscriptions and correspondence related to accounts should be sent to the Treasurer (address above). Correspondence about the distribution of the Society's JOURNAL and BULLETIN, and orders for back numbers, should be sent to the Business Manager, whose address is the same as the Treasurer's (above).

Publications

The JOURNAL of the Australian Mathematical Society began publication in 1959, and now appears in two volumes, each of four parts, annually. Manuscripts for publication should be sent to the Editor:

Professor B. Mond, Department of Mathematics, La Trobe University,

Bundoora, Victoria 3083, Australia,

or to one of the Associate Editors listed in a recent part of the JOURNAL. The BULLETIN of the Australian Mathematical Society began publication in 1969. Two volumes of three numbers each are published annually. Manuscripts for publication should be sent to the Editor:

Professor B. H. Neumann, Department of Mathematics, Institute of Advanced Studies, Australian National University, POB4, Canberra, ACT 2600, Australia.

or to the Associate Editor, Dr L. G. Kovács, at the same address.

Authors receive 50 free offprints of their papers and may order more at cost. Offprint orders and correspondence about proofs should be sent to one of the Assistant Editors:

Associate Professor A. McMullen, or	Dr. S. Yamamuro,
Department of Mathematics,	Department of Mathematics,
Royal Military College,	Institute of Advanced Studies,
Duntroon, ACT 2600, Australia.	Australian National University,
	POB4, Canberra, ACT 2600, Australia.