TRAINEES' REPRESENTATION ON STANDING COMMITTEES

In the article by Dr J. R. Hamilton in the Bulletin for June 1979 (p 105) it was stated that an elected representative of the Collegiate Trainees Committee would sit on each of the Standing Committees. This is correct for the majority of Standing Committees, but in the case of the Executive and Finance Committee the procedure is different. This Committee is appointed by Council, and the Bye-Laws lay down

that it must include three members of Council who are Members (not Fellows) of the College, and one of these three must be an Officer of the Collegiate Trainees Committee.

Dr Helena Waters is the Member appointed under these provisions to the Executive and Finance Committee, and a reference to the fact should have been appended to the list of Committee members published in the January Bulletin (p. 3).

AMENDMENT TO REGULATIONS

Regulation V. I: HONORARY FELLOWSHIP

Council at its recent meeting amended the regulation governing the election of Honorary Fellows as follows:

'Honorary Fellows may be elected at, and only at the Quarterly Meeting immediately preceding Annual General Meetings, provided that they have been recommended by not less than six Members of the College (personal acquaintance not being requisite) and have been approved by not less than two-thirds majority of those present and voting at a meeting of the Court of Electors.'

OFFICERS OF THE DIVISIONS

Chiltern and Thames Valley Division

Chairman: Dr J. Steinert Secretary: Dr Diana Dickens

Representative Fellow on Council: Dr E. Shepherd Representative Member on Council: Dr Diana Dickens

Executive Committee: Drs B. Alapin, B. Chester, T. Crow, R. Cundall H. A. Dickinson, W. B. Knapman, Professor R. G. Priest, Dr V. Wilkinson

Co-opted: Drs A. R. M. Freeman, J. B. McWhinnie Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs D. Costain, K.

Ghaffari-Tabrizi

East Anglian Division

Chairman: Professor Sir Martin Roth

Secretary: Dr Digby Hall

Representative Fellow on Council: Dr A. G. Mezey Representative Member on Council: Dr Digby Hall Executive Committee: Drs S. Cohen, G. Goldberg, D. M. Lynch, F. McEvett, A. Mitchell, B. F. Whitehead Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs H. Ghadiali, G.

Holt

Irish Division

Chairman: Professor T. Lynch

Secretary: Dr D. Shanley

Representative Fellows on Council: Drs A. S. Clenaghan, J. J. Fennelly

Representatives Members on Council: Drs D. Dunne, J. Walsh

Executive Committee: Drs P. A. Carney, M. Collins, J. Cooney, J. Corbett, R. Draper, J. Egan, J. J. Fennelly, R. Galloway, M. Hartmann, J. Ledwith, S. Martens, Professor P. J. Meehan, Drs W. B. McConnell, S. D. McGrath, P. McQuaid, W. M. Nelson, J. O'Boyle, U. O'Donnell, C. Patton, C. Smith, V. Sullivan, P. Turbridy, J. Walsh, D. Walshe, Professor M. Webb

Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs J. O'Riordan, J. Scott

Midland Division

Chairman: Dr C. P. Seager Secretary: Dr L. I. Liebling

Representative Fellow on Council: Dr C. P. Seager Representative Member on Council: Dr L. I. Liebling

Executive Committee: Dr C. Berry, Professor R. Bluglass, Drs P. Crofts, T. L. Dunn, M. A. Ezzat, D. Gill, E. B. Gordon, P. Morris, A. H. Ogden, B. E. Oliver, R. L.

Palmer, K. Raychaudhuri, L. G. Scarth

Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs P. Casey, K. Dwivedi

North East Division

Chairman: Dr J. M. Roberts Secretary: Dr D. A. Stephens

Representative Fellow on Council: Dr J. M. Roberts Representative Member on Council: Dr T. E. Nelson

Executive Committee: Drs J. Blackburn, G. Blessed, P. G. Cannon, Isobel Card, N. E. Crumpton, G. A. Dransfield, D. L. F. Dunleavy, H. G. Egdell, J. N. Haworth, Professor I. Kolvin, Dr H. de B. Warren

Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs A. Y. Beaini, S. Baugh

North West Division

Chairman: Dr M. D. Enoch Secretary: Dr I. Cookson Representative Fellow on Council: Dr M. Cashman Representative Member on Council: Dr H. Eaton Executive Committee: Drs M. Davenport, J. Higgins, S. A. Leslie, S. Lomax, W. P. Maragakis, G. N. Mathur, M. Silverman, A. Theodossiadis, S. Wright Co-opted: Drs M. W. Forth, A. W. Johnson, S. Shafar Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs F. Margison, T. Rajamanickam

Scottish Division

Chairman: Dr G. C. Timbury Secretary: Dr W. D. Boyd

Representative Fellow on Council: Dr W. D. Boyd

Representative Members on Council: Drs J. Evans, M. R. Malcolm

Executive Committee: Drs B. R. Ballinger, J. K. Binns, R. Davidson, Professor R. E. Kendell, Drs M. O'Gorman, M. Rennie, and the Chairman or Secretary of each of the Specialist Sub-Sections and Groups in the Division

Co-opted: Drs J. A. Clark, R. A. W. Ratcliff

Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs J. Gallagher, I. Pullen

Southern Division

Chairman: Dr R. Maggs Secretary: Dr K. Hamadah

Representative Fellow on Council: Dr J. A. Hatrick Representative Member on Council: Dr A. C. Smith

Executive Committee: Drs O. Briscoe, J. Cleobury, G. Davis, E. R. Evans, K. Fraser, J. A. Hatrick, M. Heller, J. M. Hirons, J. Kellett, K. O'Keefe, D. Smedberg, P.

Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs L. Sireling, H. Waters

South West Division

Chairman: Dr H. Crow Secretary: Dr C. Davies Representative Fellow on Council: Dr D. F. Early Representative Member on Council: Dr C. Davies Executive Committee: Drs I. G. Christie, D. H. Dick, M. J. Gay, A. L. Horton, J. Jancar, G. E. Langley, J. S. Lyon, H. G. Morgan, P. N. Nott, G. D. P. Wallen, A. E. Wilson Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs K. Craig, D. Martin

Welsh Division

Chairman: Dr R. M. Cuthill Secretary: Dr A. M. P. Kellam Representative Fellow on Council: Dr T. Gwynne Williams Representative Member on Council: Dr A. M. P. Kellam Executive Committee: Drs K.G. Mohan Bhakta, M.J. Craft, T. J. G. Davies, M. Harper, J. M. Hughes, P. Jackson, D. C. Jones, E. M. E. Jones, E. Kapp, A. B. Rolfe, R. Viswanathan, R. J. W. Williams, T. Gwynne Williams

Ex-officio: Dr M. W. Annear, Professor K. Rawnsley, Drs H. Rosenberg, T. T. Westhead

Collegiate Trainees Representatives: Drs P. Marshall, R. Scorer

OFFICERS OF THE SECTIONS AND GROUPS

Psychotherapy Section

Chairman: Dr I. S. Kreeger Secretary: Dr D. C. James Representative Fellow on Council: Dr I. S. Kreeger Representative Member on Council: Dr J. R. Pedder Executive Committee: Drs M. Aveline, J. Cobb, A. Cooklin, J. Denford, M. Feldman, M. Glasser, R. H. Gosling, J. R. Pedder, B. J. Muir, J. Steiner, J. D. Templeton, H. Wolff

Co-opted: Drs J. Evans, M. Hartman, C. J. Lucas, H. Rosenberg, Observer: Dr L. Brierley

Collegiate Trainees Representative: Dr F. Botica

Forensic Psychiatry Section

Chairman: Professor R. S. Bluglass Secretary: Dr P. Bowden