THE AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR THEATRE RESEARCH

The American Society for Theatre Research was founded in 1956 to encourage theatre scholarship and to provide a link with other similar groups represented in the International Federation for Theatre Research. In 1967 it was incorporated under the laws of the State of New Jersey as a non-profit corporation. In informal correspondence it is referred to as ASTR.

Theatre Survey, the official journal of the Society, is published twice a year, in May and November. The Annual Meeting of the ASTR occurs each fall. In 1992 the location will be in Newport, RI, and the dates 20-22 November.

Inquiries and communications for ASTR should be addressed to the Secretary, Gordon S. Armstrong, Fine Arts Center, University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI 02881-0824. ASTR annual dues are \$40 (\$20 for students). Membership includes a subscription to Theatre Survey. Subscription for institutions and for non-members is \$40 per year.

The Officers and Executive Committee of ASTR

Don B. Wilmeth, President (1991-94)

Simon Williams, Vice-President (1991-94)

Gordon S. Armstrong, Secretary-elect (1992-95)

Cary M. Mazer, Secretary (1989-92)

Albert Wertheim, Treasurer (1991-94)

Michael R. Booth (1989-92)

Tracy C. Davis (1991-94)

Dennis Kennedy (1990-93)

Margaret Knapp (1990-93)

Bruce A. McConachie (1990-93)

Judith Milhous (1989-92)

Thomas Postlewait (1991-94)

Joseph Roach (1989-92)

Laurence Senelick (1991-94)

Carla Waal (1991-94)

Margaret Wilkerson (1990-93)

Alan Woods (1989-92)

ExOfficio: Rosemarie K. Bank, Oscar G. Brockett, Richard M. Buck,
Kalman A. Burnim, Phyllis T. Dircks, Ron Engle, William Green,
Errol Hill, Virginia Scott, Daniel Watermeier
https://doi.org/10.1017/S0040557400002349 Published online by Cambridge University Press

The Graduate School and University Center of The City University of New York
33 West 42 Street
New York, N.Y. 10036

CASTA
Center for Advanced Study in Theatre Arts

THEATRE SURVEY

ISSN 0040-5574

