Gunnar Ólafur Hansson, Matti Miestamo, Catherine Ringen, Sten Vikner & Marit Westergaard. 2014. Note from the Editors. *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* 37(1), 1–2.

Note from the Editors

This is the first issue of volume 37 of the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics*. *NJL* is the journal of the Nordic Association of Linguists. Individuals may subscribe to the *Journal* by joining the Nordic Association of Linguists. The NAL membership form can be found on the Cambridge University Press web site of *NJL*, http://journals.cambridge.org/NJL, as well as on the NAL web site, http://www.uef. fi/nal.

We would like to remind our readers and potential contributors that there are three ways to contribute to *NJL*: (longer) articles, short communications, and book reviews. We would very much like to encourage contributions to *NJL* within all three categories, including short communications, which are like articles in being peer-reviewed, but different from articles in that in such a communication, it is possible to make or illustrate an empirical point without necessarily giving a fully-fledged and theoretically integrated analysis. Also, short communications are appropriate for comments on earlier publications in the *Journal*.

We are furthermore happy to announce that the issue 38.2 (2015) of the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* will be a special issue devoted to Prosody in the Nordic Languages, edited by Merle Horne and Mikael Roll. For full details, see the call for papers immediately after this note.

Last, but not least: To all the reviewers who have reviewed papers for the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* in the year 2013, we would like to express our heartfelt thanks for your time and effort, also on behalf of the editors of the special issue on Object Shift in the Nordic Languages, Maia Andréasson, Kristine Bentzen and Elisabet Engdahl. In addition to the members of our Editorial Board, these reviewers include:

Katarina Lundin Åkesson (Malmö), Gunnstein Akselberg (Bergen), Artemis Alexiadou (Stuttgart), Margrethe Heidemann Andersen (Copenhagen), Merete Anderssen (Tromsø), Laura Winther Balling (Copenhagen), Brita Bergman (Stockholm), Ulla Börestam (Uppsala), Kaia Borthen (Trondheim), Gerlof Bouma (Gothenburg), Kurt Braunmüller (Hamburg), Ken Ramshøj Christensen (Aarhus), Philipp Conzett (Tromsø), Aniko Csirmaz (Salt Lake City), Eva Engels (Aarhus), Hans Götzsche (Aalborg), Riho Grünthal (Helsinki), Claude Hagège (Paris), David Håkansson (Uppsala), Gisela Håkansson (Lund), Pétur Helgason (Uppsala), Lars Hellan (Trondheim), Caroline Heycock (Edinburgh), Roland Hinterhölzl (Venice), Helen de Hoop (Nijmegen), Merle Horne (Lund), Tuomas Huumo (Tartu), Paul Kerswill (York), Leelo Kevalik (Linköping), Yusuke Kubota (Columbus), Dave Kush (New Haven), Filippa Lindahl (Gothenburg), Conxita Lleó (Hamburg), Helge Lødrup (Oslo), Marjorie McShane (Troy), Christine Meunier (Aix-en-Provence), Stephan Oepen (Oslo), Bjarne Ørsnes (Copenhagen), Colin Phillips (College Park), Christer Platzack (Lund), Päivi Rainò (Helsinki), Douglas Saddy (Reading), Anja Schüppert (Groningen), Peter Svenonius (Tromsø), Tarald Taraldsen (Tromsø), Anna Maria Thornton (L'Acquila), Ole Togeby (Aarhus), Øystein Vangsnes (Tromsø), Jean-Christophe Verstraete (Leuven), Ralf Vogel (Bielefeld), Mark de Vries (Groningen), Martina Wiltschko (Vancouver).

GUNNAR ÓLAFUR HANSSON, MATTI MIESTAMO, CATHERINE RINGEN, Sten Vikner & Marit Westergaard