THE AERONAUTICAL QUARTERLY

A JOURNAL DEVOTED TO AERONAUTICS AND THE ALLIED SCIENCES

Vol, XXXIII

November 1982

Part 4

CONTENTS

Asymmetric Vortex Formation from	D.E.Dyer	
Cones at Incidence – a Simple Inviscid	S.P.Fiddes	
Model	and J.H.B.Smith	293

Unsteady Newton-Busemann Flow Theory, Part III Frequency Dependence and Indicial Response

Concerning Dynamic Stall

W.H.Hui 313

F.T.Smith 331

ROYAL AERONAUTICAL SOCIETY 4 HAMILTON PLACE, W1V 0BQ LONDON

Editorial Board

As announced in the August 1982 issue, a new and enlarged Editorial Board has been appointed by Council of the Royal Aeronautical Society, with responsibility for all of the Society's publications.

The names of current members of this Board are published in the Annual Report of Council in May of each year, and copies may be obtained from the Secretary at 4 Hamilton Place.

> Editor – Prof. L.F.Crabtree Queen's Building University Walk Bristol BS8 1TR

Editorial Referees

The high standard of papers published in The Aeronautical Quarterly is the result of the care and vigilance of many specialist referees. Hardly a paper is published that has not been improved by their suggestions and their contribution to an author's work is often considerable. The Editorial Board and the Editor are pleased to acknowledge here, and to thank on the author's behalf the following specialists who have refereed papers during the past year.

F.W.Armstrong W.H.Barclay R.V.Barrett P.W.Bearman D.L.Birdsall L.J.S.Bradbury K.N.C.Bray D.J.Butter R.R.Clements G.T.Coleman N.A.Cumpsty P.G.Daniels D.E.Davies P.O.A.L.Davies G.F.Done J.Dunham L.F.East R.A.East J.W.Flower A.B.Haines G.J.Hancock B.L.Hunt D.J.Johns T.V.Lawson S.G.Lingard D.H.Lloyd W.A.Mair G.F.Marsters D.J.Maull B.G.Newman D.H.Peckham D.I.A.Poll O.Pozniak A. Jean Ross J.Seddon A.R.Seed

A.Simpson R.Singh I.J.Sobey F.T.Smith J.H.B.Smith P.D.Smith L.C.Squire J.P.H.Webber B.R.Williams D.D.Williams K.G.Winter A.D.Young