EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 1973-76

PRESIDENT

Professor L. Goldberg, Director, Kitt Peak National Observatory, P.O. Box 26732, Tucson Arizona 85726, U.S.A.

VICE-PRESIDENTS

Professor B. J. Bok, Steward Observatory, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona 85721, U.S.A Mr J. G. Bolton, CSIRO, Division of Radiophysics, P.O. Box 76, Epping, N.S.W., Australia

Professor Ch. Fehrenbach, Directeur de l'Observatoire de Haute Provence, Saint Michel l'Observatoire, 04300 Forcalquier, France

Professor W Iwanowska, Astronomical Observatory, N. Copernicus University, Sienkiewicza 30, 87-100 Toruń, Poland

Sir Bernard Lovell (Prof. A. C. B.), Nuffield Radio Astronomy Laboratories, Jodrell Bank Macclesfield, Cheshire SK11 9DN, U.K.

Professor E. R. Mustel, Astronomical Council, USSR Academy of Sciences, Vavilov Str. 34 Moscow V-312, U.S.S.R.

GENERAL SECRETARY

Professor G. Contopoulos, Astronomical Department, University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Greece

ASSISTANT GENERAL SECRETARY

Professor Edith A. Müller, Observatoire de Genève, CH-1290 Sauverny, Switzerland

BY-LAWS

The introductory part in the English version of Article 24 reads as follows:

'24. Each Adhering Country pays annually to the Union a number of units of contribution according to its category as follows:'

WORKING RULES

The Executive Committee complemented the Working Rules as follows:

A second sentence has been added to article 1 reading as follows:

'The General Secretary shall publish a Style Book with rules covering the preparation of publications of the Union'

The following two articles have been added to the Working Rules:

V. SCIENTIFIC MEETINGS

32. The General Secretary shall publish rules for scientific meetings organized or sponsored by the Union.

VI. EXTERNAL CONTACTS

33. No dealings with third parties, attributable to the Union, shall be undertaken by any Member \bot of the Union except on the authority of the General Secretary.