Ringen, Catherine & Vikner, Sten. 2007. Note from the Editors. *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* **30.1**, 1.

## Note from the Editors

This is the first issue of Volume 30 of the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics*. The *NJL* is the journal of the Nordic Association of Linguists. Individuals may subscribe to the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* by joining the NAL. The NAL membership form can be found on the Cambridge University Press web site of the *NJL*, <a href="http://uk.cambridge.org/journals/njl/">http://uk.cambridge.org/journals/njl/</a>, as well as on the NAL web site, <a href="http://cc.joensuu.fi/linguistics/nal">http://uk.cambridge.org/journals/njl/</a>, as well as on the NAL web site, <a href="http://cc.joensuu.fi/linguistics/nal">http://cc.joensuu.fi/linguistics/nal</a>. We are well aware that there have been problems with joining the NAL in the not so distant past, but we have reasons to hope that soon such problems will only be a distant memory.

We are happy to announce that the issue 31.2 (2008) of the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* will be a special issue on the syntax of nominals and noun phrases, edited by Lars-Olof Delsing and Kersti Börjars. For full details, see the call for papers immediately after this note.

We would like to remind our readers and potential contributors that there are no less than three different ways to contribute to the *Journal*: (longer) articles, (shorter) debate contributions, and book reviews.

Last, but not least: To all the reviewers who have reviewed papers for the *Nordic Journal of Linguistics* in the year 2006, we would like to express our heartfelt thanks for your time and effort (also on the part of the editors of the special issue on grammaticalization, Lars Heltoft and Henrik Rosenkvist). In addition to the members of our Editorial Board, these reviewers include:

Lars Ahrenberg (Linköping), Laurie Bauer (Wellington), Dorothee Beermann (Trondheim), Kersti Börjars (Manchester), Kurt Braunmüller (Hamburg), Lisa Christensen (Lund), Jan Terje Faarlund (Oslo), Dan Flickinger (Stanford), Maj-Britt Mosegaard Hansen (Copenhagen), Roger Källström (Göteborg), Fred Karlsson (Helsinki), Christian Lehmann (Erfurt), Line Mikkelsen (Santa Cruz), Stefan Müller (Bremen), Bjarne Ørsnes (Copenhagen), Kjartan Ottosson (Oslo), Patrizia Paggio (Copenhagen), Peter Skadhauge (Copenhagen), Ole Togeby (Århus), Ida Toivonen (Canterbury, NZ), Trond Trosterud (Tromsø), Camilla Wide (Helsinki), and Ellen Woolford (Amherst).

CATHERINE RINGEN & STEN VIKNER