Journal of Experimental Political Science



OFFICIAL JOURNAL OF THE APSA ORGANIZED SECTION ON EXPERIMENTAL RESEARCH



Journal of Experimental Political Science

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Kevin Arceneaux, *Temple University*

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Rick K. Wilson, Rice University, USA

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Rosario Aguilar, Newcastle University Bert N. Bakker, University of Amsterdam Cheryl Boudreau, University of California, Davis Sarah Bush, Yale University Daniel Butler, University of California, San Diego Alexandra Guisinger, Temple University Allison Harell, Université du Québec à Montréal Jennifer Jerit, Dartmouth College Daniel Rubenson, Ryerson University Jaime Settle, College of William and Mary Betsy Sinclair, Washington University in Saint Louis

EDITORIAL BOARD

Lene Aaroe, Aarhus University Claire Adida, University of Califorina, San Diego Bethany Albertson, University of Texas Abigail Barr, Univerity of Nottingham Adam Berinsky, MIT Scott Deposato, University of Califorina, San Diego Kim Yi Dionne, Smith College James Druckman, Northwestern University Ray Duch, Oxford University Johanna Dunaway, Texas A&M University Donald P. Green, Columbia University Christian Grose, University of Sothern California Guy Grossman, University of Pennsylvania Sunshine Hillygus, Duke University Leonie Huddy, Stonybrook University Vincent Hutchings, University of Michigan Susan Hyde, University of California, Berkeley Shanto Iyengar, Stanford University Kris Kanthak, University of Pittsburgh Luke Keele, Georgetown University Gary King, Harvard University

Samara Klar, University of Arizona Peter Loewen, University of Toronto Edmund Malesky, Duke University Rose McDermott, Brown University Jennifer Merolla, University of California, Riverside Helen Milner, Princeton University Becky Morton, New York University Steve Nicholson, University of California, Merced David Nickerson, Temple University Betsy Paluck, Princeton University Michael Bang Petersen, Aarhus University Daniel Posner, University of California, Los Angeles Dustin Tingley, Harvard University Joshua Tucker, New York University Nicholas Valentino, University of Michigan Karin Van Der Straeen, Toulouse School of Economics Lynn Vavreck, University of California, Los Angeles