Acknowledgments

The Local Organizing Committee consisted of faculty and graduate students at the Department of Astronomy of the University of Florida: Lars G. Adolfsson, Stanley F. Dermott, Keith Grogan, Bo Å. S. Gustafson (Chair), Sumita Jayaraman, Steve Kortenkamp, Susan Lederer, John P. Oliver, David Osip, Joanna E. Thomas-Osip (Committee Secretary), and Yu-lin Xu. We are grateful to the members of the Local Organizing Committee and the staff of the Department of Astronomy, Debra Hunter, Glenda Smith, and Shayna Block for their efforts in making the week enjoyable as well as efficient.

The IAU designated the meeting as an official IAU Colloquium and provided travel funds. We are also grateful for generous financial support from the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences and from the Office of Research, Technology and Graduate Education of the University of Florida. The Department of Astronomy of the University of Florida sponsored the meeting through the effort of faculty, graduate students and staff. Dr. P. Haskins and Radiation Technologies Incorporated of Alachua, Florida, helped with administrative matters related to the meeting finances.

Finally, we appreciate the work of organizers of the preceding colloquia in this series that helped make the series a success.

Bo Å. S. Gustafson University of Florida Gainesville, Florida

https://doi.org/10.1017/S0252921100501134 Published online by Cambridge University Press

M. S. Hanner
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, California