Contributors

Kenneth W. Abbott is Jack E. Brown Chair in Law at the Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law and Professor of Global Studies at the School of Politics and Global Studies, Arizona State University.

Joseph E. Aldy is Associate Professor of Public Policy at the Harvard Kennedy School, Harvard University.

Liliana B. Andonova is Professor of International Relations and Political Science at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva.

Karin Bäckstrand is Professor of Environmental Social Science at the Department of Political Science, Stockholm University.

Steven Bernstein is Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Director in the Graduate Department of Political Science and Co-director of the Environmental Governance Lab at the Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto.

Michele Betsill is Professor of Environmental Politics at the Department of Environmental Affairs and Political Science, Colorado State University.

Katja Biedenkopf is Assistant Professor in International and European Studies, University of Leuven.

Robbert Biesbroek is Assistant Professor at the Department of Social Sciences, Wageningen University & Research.

Elin Lerum Boasson is Associate Professor at the Department of Political Science, University of Oslo, and Senior Researcher at CICERO – the Centre for International Climate Research.

Harriet Bulkeley is Professor of Geography in the Department of Geography, Durham University.

viii

Paula Castro is Assistant Professor at the Institute of Political Science, University of Zurich.

Sander Chan is a researcher at the department of Environmental Policy and Natural Resources Management, German Development Institute.

Kathryn Chelminski is a researcher at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva.

Daniel Compagnon is Professor of Political Science at Sciences Po Bordeaux.

Johanna Forster is Senior Research Associate at the School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia and the Network Manager of the COST Action INOGOV.

Thomas Hale is Associate Professor in Public Policy at the Blavatnik School of Government, University of Oxford.

Matthew Hoffmann is Professor of Political Science at the Political Science Department, University of Toronto.

Dave Huitema is Professor of Environmental Policy at the Netherlands Open University and at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.

Andrew Jordan is Professor of Environmental Policy at the School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia.

Alexandra Lesnikowski is a researcher and PhD candidate at the Department of Geography, McGill University.

Duncan Liefferink is Assistant Professor of Environmental Policy at the Institute for Management Research, Radboud University Nijmegen.

Michal Nachmany is a research officer at the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, London School of Economics and Political Science.

Peter Newell is Professor of International Relations at the University of Sussex.

Chukwumerije Okereke is Professor in Environment and Development at the University of Reading.

Matthew Paterson is Professor of International Politics at the University of Manchester.

Philipp Pattberg is Professor of Transnational Environmental Governance and Policy at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.

Jesse Reynolds is Assistant Professor of international environmental policy at the Utrecht Centre for Water, Oceans and Sustainability Law, Utrecht University

Lisa Sanderink is a researcher and PhD candidate at the Institute for Environmental Studies, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.

Philip Schleifer is Assistant Professor of Transnational Governance at the University of Amsterdam.

Jonas Schoenefeld is a researcher in the Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research, University of East Anglia, and Darmstadt University of Technology.

Fabian Schroth is a researcher of politics at the Technical University of Berlin.

Joana Setzer is a research officer at the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, London School of Economics and Political Science.

Jale Tosun is Professor of Political Science at the Institute of Political Science, University of Heidelberg.

Harro van Asselt is Professor of Climate Law and Policy at the University of Eastern Finland and a Senior Research Fellow at the Stockholm Environment Institute in Oxford.

Jeroen van der Heijden is Associate Professor at the School of Regulation, Australian National University and at the Law School, University of Amsterdam.

Jan-Peter Voß is Professor of Sociology of Politics, Science and Technology at the Technical University of Berlin.

Jørgen Wettestad is Research Professor at the Fridtjof Nansen Institute.

Oscar Widerberg is Assistant Professor at the Institute for Environmental Studies, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.

Rüdiger K. W. Wurzel is Professor of Comparative European Politics, University of Hull.

Fariborz Zelli is Associate Professor at the Department of Political Science, Lund University.