dolph Gordon, Chairperson, Norfolk State University. Many representatives from political science departments from Norfolk area colleges and universities also attended the ceremony. Among the honors presented Dr. Robinson were a plaque from the Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession and a citation from APSA President Warren E. Miller which read as follows:

"The American Political Science Association Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession takes pride in paying tribute to the Honorable William P. Robinson, Sr. As a scholar, teacher, leader in the profession of political science and member of the Virginia House of Delegates, Dr. Robinson has effectively, skillfully and thoughtfully contributed to the development of knowledge, to institutions and organizations of higher learning, and the well-being of the State of Virginia, while also inspiring the affection and admiration of students and colleagues.

"The American Political Science Association joins with the Committee on the Status of Blacks in the Profession in recognizing the accomplishments of William P. Robinson, Sr."

Political Scientist College and University Presidents and Chancellors—Addendum

PS is publishing this further list of political scientist college and university presidents and chancellors. Other additions will be welcomed,

Current

Donald F. Bletz, Wilson College

Carey Brewer, Lynchburg College
Joseph N. Crawley, University of Nevada, Reno
William P. Gerberding, University of Washington, Seattle (formerly University of Illinois,
Urbana)

Nelson P. Guild, Frostburg State College Donna E. Shalala, Hunter College (effective September 1980)

John U. Tomlinson, Mesa College Gregory B. Wolfe, Florida International Univer sity (formerly Portland State University)



L to R: President Jimmy Carter and Dr. Donna E. Shalala, Assistant Secretary for Policy Development and Research, Department of Housing and Urban Development, and President-Elect of Hunter College.



L to R: William P. Gerberding, President of the University of Washington, and Donald R. Matthews, Chairperson, Department of Political Science, University of Washington.

Association News

Former

Landrum R. Bolling, Earlham College Caroline Hazard, Wellesley College Robert F. Oxnam, Drew University Bessie Carter Randolph, Hollins College Dorothy Schaffter, Connecticut College for Women (currently Connecticut College)

Political Scientists Elected to Public Office in the United States—Addemdum

PS has received the following further additions for its list of political scientists elected to public office in the United States. Further additions are welcomed.

I. PRESENT

FEDERAL

Senate

David L. Boren, Oklahoma, 1979-

STATE

State Legislature: Upper House Karl N. Snow, Jr., Utah, 1973-Bernest Cain, Oklahoma, 1978-

LOCAL

City Council

Sam Chapman, Norman, Oklahoma, 1972-Joseph F. Freeman, Lynchburg, Virginia, 1976-(also served as Mayor 1976-78—elected by the Council)

David G. Lawrence, Carpinteria, California, 1977-

Gunner Wilkstrom, Jr., Storm Lake City, Iowa, 1977- (also served as Mayor Pro Tempore since 1978)

Mayor

Carl Reherman, Edmond, Oklahoma, 1979-

School Board

Bonnie Burns Price, Reading-Muhlenberg, Pennsylvania, 1975- (Vice President and President)

II. PAST

STATE

Governor

David L. Boren, Oklahoma, 1974-78

State Legislature: Lower House David L. Boren, Oklahoma, 1966-74

LOCAL

City Council

Arthur W. Bromage, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 1949-53

Regional and State Political Science Associations

At the 1979 Annual Meeting of the Association, officers of the state and regional associations again met. The meeting provided officers an opportunity to discuss mutual concerns in conducting state and regional associations as well as ways in which the organizations can be strengthened.

PS is publishing its annual list of state and regional political science associations including organizations, officers, publications, and meetings in this issue. Further information as well as additions or corrections to the list will be appreciated.

Detailed information on activities and meetings of state and regional associations for the past and forthcoming conference section of PS will also be most welcome.

Associations	Officers	Publications	Meetings
REGIONAL			
Midwest Political Science Association	President: Malcolm E. Jewell, University of Kentucky President-Elect: Samuel C. Patterson, University of Iowa Secretary-Treasurer: Joseph Zikmund, II, Illinois Institute of Technology	American Journal of Political Science, Herbert Weisberg and Herbert Asher, Ohio State University, Editors	April 24-26, 1980 Pick-Congress Hotel Chicago, Illinois
National Capital Area Political Science Association	President: Laslo V. Boyd, University of Baltimore 1st Vice President: Clarence N. Stone, Maryland University 2nd Vice President: Jane High- saw, Mount Vernon College	Capsule (newsletter), Morris Levitt, Howard University, Editor Short Essays in Political Science (compiled from spring conference)	March 29, 1980 Spring Conference American University Washington, D.C.