

IPA NEWS

STUDENT AWARDS FOR ICPHS 2023

For the 20th ICPhS in Prague, the Association made awards to sixty-nine student participants to assist with meeting the costs of attending the Congress:

- Forty-one IPA Student Awards, funded by the Association, were awarded to: Nicholas Aoki, Marc Barnard, Philipp Buech, Jessica Campbell, Changhe Chen, Jessica L. L. Chin, Megan Dailey, Bianca Maria De Paolis, Fengting Du, Sean Foley, Hadley Forst, Kei Furukawa, Amber Galvano, Zhe-chen Guo, Sungwok Hwang, Lucy Jackson, Nelleke Jansen, Ye-Jee Jung, Benjamin Lang, Jiyoung Lee, Hongmei Li, Aini Li, Yanyu Li, Sishi Liao, Youran Lin, Massimo Lipari, Suyuan Liu, Yevgeniy Melguy, Marine Mouquet, Thomas Packer-Stucki, Lena Pagel, Kyle Parrish, Maida Percival, Lavinia Price, Claudia Raines, Jae-Eun Shin, Malin Spaniol, Abhilasha Thakuria, Xinyi Wen, Heather Weston, Xiaotong Xi.
- Twenty-two IPA Travel Bursaries, funded by the Association, were awarded to: Terumichi Ariga, Nicoline Butler, Xuanda Chen, Drew Crosby, Angelo Dian, Alessa Farinella, Max Freeman, Sarah Harper, Claire Honda, Katie Jonard, Tori Keeping, Matthew Kelley, Hyoju Kim, Kirsten Meemann, Dušan Nikolić, Jasmin Devi Nuscheler, Alexandra Pfiffner, Xiaomu Ren, Francesco Rodriquez, Simon Roessig, Tuende Szalay, Liang Zhao.
- Six Gösta Bruce Scholarships, co-funded by the Gösta Bruce Memorial Fund and the IPA, were awarded to: Francesco Burroni, Johanna Cronenberg, Claire Honda, Peng Li, Janne Lorenzen, Miriam Oschkinat.

The Gösta Bruce Scholarships are partially funded by the Gösta Bruce Memorial Fund, which honors the previous IPA president.

Gerard Docherty Secretary