## THE AERONAUTICAL QUARTERLY

## Editorial Board

W. G. A. PERRING, F.R.Ae.S. (Chairman)

Dr. H. ROXBEE COX, D.I.C., F.R.Ae.S., F.I.Ae.S.

Professor S. GOLDSTEIN, F.R.S., F.R.Ae.S.

Sir RICHARD SOUTHWELL, M.A., LL.D., F.R.S., F.R.Ae.S.

G. H. DOWTY, F.R.Ae.S. (Chairman of the JOURNAL Committee of the Royal Aeronautical Society)

J. SMITH, C.B.E., F.R.Ae.S., A.M.I.Mech.E. (Chairman of the Technical Board and Executive Committee of the Society of British Aircraft Constructors)

## Editorial Executives

Capt. J. Laurence Pritchard, Hon.F.R.Ae.S., Hon.F.I.Ae.S.

Joan Bradbrooke, A.R.Ae.S.

Dr. D. M. A. Leggett, A.F.R.Ae.S.

The Aeronautical Quarterly is published at the Offices of The Royal Aeronautical Society, 4 Hamilton Place, Piccadilly, London, W.1, at 10s. 0d. net for a single number to non-members and 7s. 6d. net for a single number to members of The Royal Aeronautical Society. Instructions for Contributors are given on page 4 of the cover. None of the papers must be taken as expressing the opinion of the Council of The Royal Aeronautical Society unless such is definitely stated to be the case. All communications for publication or advertisements in the Quarterly should be addressed to—The Secretary, J. Laurence Pritchard, 4 Hamilton Place, W.1.

Telephone: Grosvenor 3515 (5 lines). Telegraphic Address: Didaskalos, Audley, London.