Stephen N. Smith, visiting lecturer, Texas A & M University.

Beverly Tanner Springer, University of Colorado.

Ronald J. Stupak, Miami University, Ohio; visiting professor, Federal Executive Institute, Charlottesville, Virginia, summer and fall 1973.

Hung-mao Tien, University of Wisconsin, Waukesha; University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, summer 1973.

Ellis Sandoz, East Texas State University; visiting scholar, Hoover Institution on War, Peace and Revolution, Stanford University, Summer 1973.

Ann Webster, Temple University; one year visiting appointment.

Laurie Weissberg, visiting assistant professor, University of Illinois, Chicago Circle. Lettie M. Wenner, visiting assistant professor, University of Illinois, Chicago Circle

Catherine B. Wrenn, University of Colorado.

Administrative Appointments

Robert W. Adams, chairman, Wright State University.

Don M. Blandin, director, National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration, Washington, D.C.

David C. Brown, director of Washington Semester Programs, American University. Elliott A. Brown, acting director, Center for Metropolitan Public Affairs.

Coralie Bryant, associate dean of graduate programs, American University.

Ardath W. Burks, associate vice president for academic affairs, Rutgers University. H. Carl Camp, chairman, University of Nebraska, Omaha.

Bradley C. Canon, chairman, University of Kentucky.

Winberg Chai, professor and chairman, Asian Studies, City College of the City University of New York; formerly of University of Redlands.

Stephen J. Cimbala, associate professor and associate director for academic affairs, Pennsylvania State University, Delaware County Campus.

James W. Clarke, head, University of Arizona.

Harry Clor, chairman, Kenyon College.

Morris W. H. Collins, Jr., professor and dean, College of Public Affairs, American University.

Orville G. Cope, chairman, The College of Idaho.

H. George Frederickson, dean for policy and administrative studies, Indiana University.

Peter R. Gluck, chairman, urban studies program, University of Michigan, Flint.

David R. Hager, assistant dean, School of Arts and Letters, Old Dominion University.

Chong-Do Hah, chairman, Lawrence University.

Robert L. Healy, assistant to the Chairman (Senator Lloyd M. Bensten), Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee; formerly Legislative Assistant to Senator Hubert H. Humphrey.

Young Jeh Kim, head, Alcorn A & M College.

Robert Philip Koontz, management auditor, U.S. General Accounting Office; formerly of University of Cincinnati.

R. Roger Majak, congressional specialist, Commission on the Organization of the Government for the Conduct of Foreign Policy.

Warren L. Mason, coordinator of international programs, Miami University, Ohio. Richard McDowell, associate professor and director, Center for State Government Management; formerly of Bentley College.

Philip H. Melanson, acting chairman, Southeastern Massachusetts University.

Lynn H. Miller, associate dean, graduate school, Temple University.

Carl C. Moses, acting chairman, Wake Forest University.

William R. Nelson, vice president and dean for academic affairs, Madison College; formerly of Memphis State University.

Lawrence K. Pettit, Commissioner of Higher Education for Montana; formerly Montana State University.

Nathaniel S. Preston, acting vice president for academic affairs, American University.

Michael D. Reagan, dean, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, University of California, Riverside.

Donald B. Rosenthal, vice chairman, SUNY, Buffalo.

James R. Scarritt, chairman, University of Colorado.

Frank P. Scioli, Jr., acting head, University of Illinois, Chicago Circle.

Murray S. Stedman, Jr., chairman, Temple University.

David J. Stern, chairman, Colgate University.

Robert S. Sullivant, professor and executive vice president, University of Toledo; formerly of University of Missouri, St. Louis.

Albert Teich, coordinator of research and assistant professor, SUNY, Binghamton.

Dennis L. Thompson, coordinator of public policy and administration program and associate professor, SUNY, Binghamton.

M'Kean M. Tredway, assistant professor and director of continuing education, Northern Virginia Community College, Manassas Campus.

Joseph B. Tucker, chairman, Ohio University.

Nelson Wikstrom, coordinator of political science, Virginia Commonwealth University.

Richard W. Wilson, director of international programs, Rutgers University.

Promotions

Allan G. Austin, SUNY, Fredonia: associate professor.

Michael A. Baer, University of Kentucky: associate professor.

Arnold Beichman, University of Massachusetts, Boston: associate professor.

Robert S. Cahill, University of Hawaii: professor.

H. Carl Camp, University of Nebraska, Omaha: professor and chairman.

William R. Campbell, Miami University, Ohio: associate professor.

Chang-hyun Cho, Pembroke State University: professor.

Aage R. Clausen, Ohio State University: professor.

J. Garry Clifford, University of Connecticut: associate professor.

Everett Cunningham, Middle Tennessee State University: professor.

Lawrence J. DeNardis, Albertus Magnus College: associate professor.

Carolyn Elliott, University of California, Santa Cruz: associate professor.

Miriam Ershkowitz, Temple University: assistant professor.

John T. Farr, University of Nebraska, Omaha: associate professor.

Trond Gilberg, Pennsylvania State University: associate professor.

Isebill V. Gruhn, University of California, Santa Cruz: associate professor.

W. Robert Gump, Miami University, Ohio: associate professor.

James E. Harf, Ohio State University: associate professor.

Ronald Hedlund, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee: associate professor.

Charles F. Hermann, Ohio State University: professor.

Ronald J. Hunt, Ohio University: assistant professor.

Sean A. Kelleher, Merrimack College: assistant professor.

Samuel S. Kim, Monmouth College, New Jersey: professor.

Stanley A. Kochanek, Pennsylvania State University: professor.

David Koehler, American University: associate professor.

Jon Kraus, SUNY, Fredonia: associate professor.

Oliver M. Lee, University of Hawaii: associate professor.

Frank Paul Le Veness, St. John's University, New York: associate professor.

Schley R. Lyons, University of North Carolina, Charlotte: professor.

Michael S. Margolis, University of Pittsburgh: associate professor.

Robert E. McArthur, University of Mississippi: professor.

James McKenney, Wichita State University: associate professor.

Orville D. Menard, University of Nebraska, Omaha: professor.

Benjamin David Meyers, University of North Carolina, Greensboro: assistant professor.

Edward J. Miller, University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point: assistant professor.

Terry Nardin, SUNY, Buffalo: associate professor.

Roger K. Paget, University of Colorado: associate professor.

Gene Rainey, University of North Carolina, Asheville: professor.

Leonas Sabaliunas, Eastern Michigan University: professor.

William Safran, University of Colorado: professor.

James R. Scarritt, University of Colorado: professor.

Frank P. Scioli, Jr., University of Illinois, Chicago Circle: associate professor.

W. A. E. Skurnik, University of Colorado: professor.

Jerome N. Slater, SUNY, Buffalo: professor.

Fred Teitelbaum, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee: assistant professor.

David Thomas, University of California, Santa Cruz: associate professor.

Charles M. Tidmarch, Union College: assistant professor.

Joseph B. Tucker, Ohio University: professor.

George Von der Muhll, University of California, Santa Cruz: associate professor.

Robert S. Walters, University of Pittsburgh: associate professor.

Retirements

C. Burton Fahs, director of international programs and professor of political science, Miami University, Ohio, retires.

Dayton D. McKean, professor emeritus, University of Colorado, retires.