

Ownership and Publication of *Compositio Mathematica*. The journal was founded in 1934 and has been owned since 1950 by the Foundation Compositio Mathematica. The Board members of this Dutch foundation are all mathematicians; its President is Prof. G. B. M. van der Geer of the University of Amsterdam. Papers are submitted to the journal's Dutch editorial office, currently based in the Korteweg–de Vries Institute at the University of Amsterdam. Since January 2004, the journal has been published on behalf of the Foundation by the London Mathematical Society (LMS). The LMS is the major British learned Society for mathematics and publishes twelve other journals, five of which are in collaboration with other learned societies. Cambridge University Press prints and distributes *Compositio Mathematica* under agreement with the London Mathematical Society.

For further information concerning the journal's ownership, management and pricing policy, please contact the *Publisher*, Dr Susan Hezlet, at the London Mathematical Society (susan.hezlet@lms.ac.uk).

Submission of Manuscripts. *Compositio Mathematica* prefers the submission of papers in LaTeX; however, papers submitted in TeX, AMSTeX, LAMSTeX and for conventional typesetting can also be accepted.

Guidelines for electronic submission are available from the Compositio Mathematica website at http://www.compositio.nl/compositio.html.

Upon acceptance, the supply of the final version of the paper as a LaTeX file will ensure more rapid publication.

Instructions for the Preparation of Manuscripts can be found on the *Compositio Mathematica* website at http://www.compositio.nl/compositio.html.

Rights and Permissions. Authors are asked to assign an exclusive licence to the Foundation Compositio Mathematica for the publication of their work. Enquiries regarding rights and permission to reproduce works should be addressed to the *Publisher*, London Mathematical Society, De Morgan House, 57–58 Russell Square, London WC1B 4HS, UK.

Offprints. A URL giving free access to the final published article will be provided free of charge. Offprints can be ordered on the form made available with the page proofs.

Back numbers. Orders for Volume 144 onwards should be sent to Cambridge University Press. Enquiries about previous volumes should be directed to the *Publisher*, London Mathematical Society.

Typeset by Sunrise Setting Ltd, Paignton, UK. Printed in the UK by Bell and Bain Ltd.



Chieh-Yu Chang Linear independence of monomials of multizeta values in positive characteristic	1789–1808
T. Sano Refined abelian Stark conjectures and the equivariant leading term conjecture of Burns	1809–1835
Marcos Jardim and Misha Verbitsky $\;$ Trihyperkähler reduction and instanton bundles on \mathbb{CP}^3	1836–1868
Junyan Cao Numerical dimension and a Kawamata–Viehweg–Nadel-type vanishing theorem on compact Kähler manifolds	1869–1902
Xuhua He and Sian Nie Minimal length elements of extended affine Weyl groups	1903–1927
Sergei Merenkov Local rigidity for hyperbolic groups with Sierpiński carpet boundaries	1928–1938
Eduard Looijenga Discrete automorphism groups of convex cones of finite type	1939–1962

© Foundation Compositio Mathematica





journals.cambridge.org/com