Published by The Society for Iranian Studies, P. O. Box 89, Village Station, New York, New York 10014, U.S.A.

## The Society for Iranian Studies

COUNCIL

Ervand Abrahamian
Ali Banuazizi, Executive Secretary
Hormoz Hekmat
Abbas Heydari-Darafshian
Farhad Kazemi, Treasurer
Manoucher Parvin, President
Majid Tehranian