Scientific Organising Committee

Chairman: C.H. Townes

Members:	B.H. Andrew	B.J. Robinson
	M. Guélin	O.E.H. Rydbeck
	D.N.B. Hall	V.I. Slysh
	M. Morimoto	W.D. Watson
	T. Oka	G. Winnewisser

Local Organising Committee

Chairman: B.H. Andrew

Members:	L.H. Doherty	J.W.C. Johns
	L.A. Higgs	J.M. MacLeod

IAU Symposium No. 87 was sponsored by IAU Commissions Nos. 14, 34, and 40.

xxi