# WEED SCIENCE SOCIETY OF AMERICA

## **COMPOSITE LIST OF WEEDS**

VOLUME 32	SI	IJ	PF	2[	_ E	Ξſ	VI	EN:	T	2
Report										1
Arranged Alphabetically by Scientific Name										
Arranged Alphabetically by Common Name										
Arranged Alphabetically by Bayer Code	 								9	1

### WEED SCIENCE

Published six times a year by the Weed Science Society of America

D. E. Davis, Science Editor

Department of Botany, Plant Pathology, and Microbiology
Auburn University, AL 36849

AC/205-826-4830

#### Associate Science Editors

- R. E. Hoagland, USDA, Southern Weed Science Laboratory, P.O. Box 225, Stoneville, MS 38776
- R. H. Hodgson, USDA/ARS, Weed Science Research, P.O. Box 1209, Frederick, MD 21701
- H. S. Mayeux, Jr., USDA/ARS, P.O. Box 748, Temple, TX 76501
- T. J. Monaco, Department of Horticultural Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27650
- R. F. Norris, Botany Department, University of California, Davis, CA 95616
- B. Truelove, Department of Botany, Plant Pathology, and Microbiology, Auburn University, AL 36849
- W. H. Vanden Born, Department of Plant Science, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2E3

Carolyn C. Fuller, Assistant Science Editor AC/205-826-5797

Jerry Oot, *Technical Editor* AC/217-356-3182

#### Reviewers

W. H. Ahrens	J. W. Gronwald	D. L. Linscott
N. E. Balke	K. K. Hatzios	J. R. Teasdale
P. G. Bartels	J. S. Holt	L. L. Whatley
S. W. Bingham	P. W. Jacoby	R. D. Williams
R. D. Comes	P. E. Keeley	J. A. Young

#### Officers of the Weed Science Society of America

J. D. Nalewaja, <i>President</i>	G. R. Miller, Treasurer
J. D. Riggleman, President-Elect	J. L. Hilton, Editor-in-Chief
O. C. Burnside, Vice-President	AC/301-344-3030
C. G. McWhorter, Past-President	C. J. Cruse, Executive Secretary
D. L. Linscott, Secretary	AC/217-356-3182

Weed Science (ISSN 0043-1745) is the official publication of the Weed Science Society of America, 309 West Clark Street, Champaign, IL 61820 (AC/217-356-3182). It is published bimonthly, one volume per year, six issues per year beginning in January.

Membership is \$25 per year, student affiliate membership \$10, which includes receipt of the *Weed Science*, *Weeds Today*, and *WSSA Newsletter*. Dues should be sent to WSSA, 309 West Clark Street, Champaign, IL 61820 not later than December 1 of each year. Membership in the society is on a calendar-year basis only.

Subscriptions (institutions, libraries, etc.) are \$35 per year, one volume per year of six issues beginning in January. New subscriptions and renewals begin with the first issue of the current volume and should be sent to WSSA, 309 West Clark Street, Champaign, IL 61820.

Change of address affecting the mailing list for members, students, and subscribers, inquiries about copies lost in the mail, requests for back issues, and all matters pertaining to the receipt of the Journal, membership and subscription information should be sent to WSSA, 309 West Clark Street, Champaign, IL 61820. Claims for copies lost in the mails must be received within 30 days (90 days foreign) of the date of issue to insure replacement at no charge.

Manuscripts must be sent to the Science Editor, D. E. Davis, Department of Botany, Plant Pathology, and Microbiology, Auburn University, AL 36849. Directions for contributors are published in the September 1983 issue of *Weed Science*.

Weed Science published by the Weed Science Society of America.

Second class postage paid at Champaign, IL and at additional mailing offices.

Copyright 1984 by the Weed Science Society of America. Printed in USA.

All rights reserved. Reproduction in part or whole prohibited.

Return POD form 3579 to WSSA, 309 West Clark Street, Champaign, IL 61820.

#### **Sustaining Members**

#### WEED SCIENCE SOCIETY OF AMERICA

April 4, 1984

Aceto Agricultural Corporation Agway, Inc.

Agri-Growth Research Inc.

A & L Agricultural Laboratories

Alabama Farmers Coop

American Agricultural Services, Inc.

American Cyanamid Company

American Hoechst Corporation

The Andersons

Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe Railway Company

Balcom Chemicals, Inc.

BASF Wyandotte Corp.

Bio-Search & Development Company

R. H. Bogle Company

Cenex

Chevron Chemical Corporation

CIBA-GEIGY Corporation

Deere & Company

Dekalb-Pfizer Genetics

Delavan Corporation

Delta Distributors, Inc.

Dow Chemical USA

E. I. DuPont DeNemours & Company

Ehrlich Chemical Company, Inc.

Electro General Corporation

Eli Lilly & Company

Farm Press Publications

Farmland Industries

Gandy Corporation

Garst & Thomas Hybrid Corn

W. R. Grace & Company

Great Western Sugar Company

Griffin Corporation

Growmark, Inc.

ICI Americas, Inc.

Indiana Farm Bureau Co-Op Assoc. Inc.

Micron West Inc.

Mobay Chemical Corporation

Mobley Company

Monsanto Company

Mycogen Corporation

Nalco Chemical Company

Naico Girennear Gompany

NOR-AM Chemical Company

PBI Gordon Corporation

Pennwalt Corporation

PPG Industries, Inc.

Rhone-Poulenc Chemical Company

Rohm & Haas Company

O. M. Scott & Sons Company

SDS Biotech Corporation

Shell Development Company

Sierra Chemical Company

Spraying Systems Company

Stewart Agricultural Research Service Inc.

Thermo Kinetics Industries

Union Carbide Ag. Products Company

Uniroyal Chemical Company

The Upjohn Company

Valley Chemical Company

Velsicol Chemical Corporation

Virginia Chemicals Inc.

Zoecon Corporation