JEPS

JOURNAL OF Experimental Political Science

Official journal of the APSA Organized Section on Experimental Research

VOLUME 4 NUMBER 3 WINTER 2017



17.30 Published online by Cambridge University Pre

Journal of Experimental Political Science

EDITOR Eric S. Dickson, *New York University*, USA

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Rick K. Wilson, Rice University, USA

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Kevin Arceneaux, Temple University, USA Fotini Christia, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA Jamie Druckman, Northwestern University, USA Catherine Eckel, Texas A&M University, USA Alan Gerber, Yale University, USA Leonie Huddy, State University of New York at Stony Brook, USA Macartan Humphreys, Columbia University, USA Kosuke Imai, Princeton University, USA Bernhard Kittel, University of Vienna, Austria Neil Malhotra, Stanford University, USA Elizabeth Levy Paluck, Princeton University, USA Betsy Sinclair, Washington University in St. Louis, USA Karine Van Der Straeten, Toulouse School of Economics, France Jonathan Woon, University of Pittsburgh, USA Elizabeth Zechmeister, Vanderbilt University, USA

EDITORIAL BOARD

Lene Aarøe, Aarhus University, Denmark Abigail Barr, University of Nottingham, UK Adam Berinsky, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA André Blais, Université de Montréal, Canada Jens Blom-Hansen, Aarhus University, Denmark Ted Brader, University of Michigan, USA Alessandra Casela, Columbia University, USA Scott Deposato, University of California, San Diego, USA Raymond Duch, University of Oxford, UK Kevin Esterling, University of California, Riverside, USA James Fowler, University of California, San Diego, USA Sean Gailmard, University of California -Berkeley, USA Scott Gartner, Pennsylvania State University, USA John Geer, Vanderbilt University, USA James Gibson, Washington University at St. Louis, USA Sanford Gordon, New York University, USA Donald Green, Columbia University, USA Christian Grose, University of Southern California, USA Sunshine Hillygus, Duke University, USA Rafael Hortala-Vallve, London School of Economics, UK Gregory Huber, Yale University, USA Vincent Hutchings, University of Michigan, USA Susan Hyde, Yale University, USA Shanto Iyengar, Stanford University, USA Jennifer Jerit, Florida State University, USA Peter John, University College London, UK

John Jost, New York University, USA Kristin Kanthak, University of Pittsburgh, USA Luke Keele, Pennsylvania State University, USA Gary King, Harvard University, USA Esteban Klor, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel Dimitri Landa, New York University, USA Peter Loewen, University of Toronto, Canada Edmund Malesky, University of North Carolina, USA Richard Matland, Loyola University Chicago, USA Rose McDermott, Brown University, USA Jennifer Merolla, Claremont Graduate University, USA Helen Milner, Princeton University, USA Rebecca Morton, New York University, USA David Nickerson, University of Notre Dame, USA Daniel Nielsen, Brigham Young University, USA Henrik Oscarsson, University of Gothenburg, Sweden Thomas Palfrey, California Institute of Technology, USA Costas Panagopoulos, Fordham University, USA Michael Bang Petersen, Aarhus University, Denmark Daniel Posner, University of California, Los Angeles, USA Daniel Rubenson, Ryerson University, Canada Søren Serritzlew, Aarhus University, Denmark Dustin Tingley, Harvard University, USA Michael Tomz, Stanford University, USA Joshua Tucker, New York University, USA Jean-Robert Tyran, University of Vienna, Austria Nicholas Valentino, University of Michigan, USA Lynn Vavreck, University of California, Los Angeles, USA Kenneth Williams, University of Michigan, USA