ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Organizing Committee would like to thank the following for their generous contributions to the 14th International Radiocarbon Conference.

Anonymous

Association of Carbon-14 Laboratories (ACL)

Paul E. Damon

Hydro Geo Chem, Inc.

Packard Instrument Company

Research Corporation

The University of Arizona

US-USSR Cooperation in the Field of Basic Scientific Research Program, Directorate for Scientific, Technological, and International Affairs, Division of International Programs, National Science Foundation, Grant No. INT 9105264.

Wallac Oy

We are indebted to the following individuals for their technical assistance during the Conference: Jodi Barnhill, Tim Dalbey, Shelly Danzer, Jeanne de Lanois, John Jirikowic, Todd Lange, Suat Ooi, Steve Van der Hoven and David Witkin.

The Editors gratefully acknowledge the invaluable help of Assistant Editor, Frances D. Moskovitz, without whose expertise we could not have produced these Proceedings. We honor Fran's four-year term with us, which, regretfully, ends with this publication.

THE ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Paul E. Damon, Department of Geosciences

Douglas J. Donahue, NSF-Arizona Accelerator Facility for Radioisotope Analysis

C. Vance Haynes, Jr., Department of Anthropology/Geosciences

A. J. T. Jull, NSF-Arizona Accelerator Facility for Radioisotope Analysis

Robert M. Kalin, Center for Applied Isotope Studies, The University of Georgia

Renee S. Kra, Department of Geosciences

The late T. W. Linick, NSF-Arizona Accelerator Facility for Radioisotope Analysis

Austin Long, Department of Geosciences/Hydrology (Chair)

Charles P. Sonett, Lunar and Planetary Laboratory/Department of Planetary Sciences