1. Upon purchase, the main administrator will need to register for an account and use a Book Code to register. This is the same process as Teachers, for more information please visit the Teacher help pages or watch our how to video.
A Book Code is used to add a book to your account.
If you have ordered a standalone digital title, you will have received your Book Code by email.
If you have purchased a print book with a digital version included, the Book Code is on the inside front cover of your book. You need to scratch off the foil cover to reveal the code.
2. Teachers use a Book Code to self-register at elevate.cambridge.org, or, if they’re already registered, enter it under ‘Add Books’ in the top right hand of the screen.
3. Teachers create student groups, which have an associated Student Group Code.
4. Once a student has registered and accessed their account they can use ‘Join a Group’ in the top right of the screen and enter the Student Group Code they have been given.
If you had requested and been granted admin rights, you will need to log out after being granted rights and then log back in for the changes to be registered.
The main administrator can give admin access to other teachers in the school under the Manage users tab by pressing the User icon next to the relevant user to see their details and then pressing the Edit button and selecting ‘Give administrator rights’.
Managing users and licenses
Deleting groups and/or users
Go to Manage groups and select the bin/trash icon to delete a group. A student cannot be removed from the school, but can be removed from a group.
Resetting /changing the password of a teacher or student
Under the Manage users tab, press the Person button to see the user’s details and the Edit button to change them.
Admins can fix errors in names and email addresses as well as reset passwords.
Student and teacher activity
The administrator can see who has registered within the system, but cannot see login activity or any detailed information, such as account activity, annotations, or messages.
The administrator has access to name and email addresses, and can see details of the titles teachers and students are allocated to. They cannot see passwords, or any account activity. The administrator can change email addresses and reset passwords if needed.
Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our service.
If you requested a response, we will make sure to get back to you shortly.×