Skip to content
Register Sign in Wishlist
ESV Wide Margin Reference Bible, Brown Bonded Leather, ES742:XRM

ESV Wide Margin Reference Bible, Brown Bonded Leather, ES742:XRM

  • Date Published: January 2009
  • availability: Unavailable - out of print November 2018
  • format: Leather / fine binding
  • isbn: 9780521744539

Leather / fine binding

Add to wishlist

Looking for an examination copy?

This title is not available for examination.

Description
Product filter button
Description
Contents
Resources
Courses
About the Authors
  • The English Standard Version is a literal translation from the original Bible texts, firmly rooted in the tradition of Tyndale and King James but without their archaic language. First published in 2001, it is closest in style to the Revised Standard Version and is well suited to public reading and memorization. The ESV is the latest Bible version to appear in Cambridge's special wide-margin format. The ESV Wide-Margin Reference Bible is an enlargement of Cambridge's ESV Pitt Minion Bible. The text arrangement and pagination of the Bible text are identical but this e is an dition uses enlarged text, has wide margins for personal notes and is printed on paper that stands up well to note-taking. Another bonus for bible study is a more extensive concordance. This Bible has red-letter text for the words of Christ and includes cross-references, a concordance and maps. It is bound in dark brown bonded leather with two ribbon markers. Like all Cambridge Bibles, it is Smyth-sewn for durability and ease of use.

    • wide margins for personal notes
    • red-letter text
    • Smyth-sewn with two ribbon markers
    Read more

    Customer reviews

    Not yet reviewed

    Be the first to review

    Review was not posted due to profanity

    ×

    , create a review

    (If you're not , sign out)

    Please enter the right captcha value
    Please enter a star rating.
    Your review must be a minimum of 12 words.

    How do you rate this item?

    ×

    Product details

    • Date Published: January 2009
    • format: Leather / fine binding
    • isbn: 9780521744539
    • length: 1140 pages
    • dimensions: 255 x 209 x 41 mm
    • weight: 1.28kg
    • contains: 15 maps 1 table
    • availability: Unavailable - out of print November 2018

Sign In

Please sign in to access your account

Cancel

Not already registered? Create an account now. ×

Sorry, this resource is locked

Please register or sign in to request access. If you are having problems accessing these resources please email lecturers@cambridge.org

Register Sign in
Please note that this file is password protected. You will be asked to input your password on the next screen.

» Proceed

You are now leaving the Cambridge University Press website. Your eBook purchase and download will be completed by our partner www.ebooks.com. Please see the permission section of the www.ebooks.com catalogue page for details of the print & copy limits on our eBooks.

Continue ×

Join us online

This site uses cookies to improve your experience. Read more Close

Are you sure you want to delete your account?

This cannot be undone.

Cancel

Thank you for your feedback which will help us improve our service.

If you requested a response, we will make sure to get back to you shortly.

×
Please fill in the required fields in your feedback submission.
×