## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WORKING GROUP

## COSMIC LIGHT

CHAIR MEMBERS Richard Green
Kimberly Kowal Arcand,
Piero Benvenuti,<sup>1</sup> Peter Blattner,<sup>2</sup>
Sze-leung Cheung, Rick Fienberg,
Steve Fotios,<sup>2</sup> Beatriz Garcia,
Kevin Govender, John Hearnshaw,
Lucia Marchetti,<sup>2</sup> Christian Monrad,<sup>2</sup>
Thierry Montmerle,<sup>1</sup> Stephen Pompea,
Thomas Posch, Clive Ruggles,
Pedro Russo, Mike Simmons,<sup>2</sup>
Malcolm Smith, Constance Walker,
Xiaohua Wang<sup>2</sup>

## REPORT

The Executive Committee Working Group on "Cosmic Light" was created in 2014 (at its EC94 Meeting, Apr.30-May 2, Canberra, Australia), in preparation of the contribution of the IAU to the UNESCO "2015 International Year of Light and Light Technologies" (IYL2015), which had been approved by the UN in December 2013 (see http://www.light2015.org/Home.html).

This Working Group was spearheaded by Commission 50 (*Protection of Existing & Potential Observatory Sites*: Chair: R. Green). The report of the Working Group (including details about its members) is published elsewhere in the present volume, under "Division B: Commission 50 (p. 185)".

<sup>(1)</sup> Executive Committee Member

<sup>(2)</sup> External Member