The Society of Political Methodology (SPM) is the world's premier academic organization for quantitative political science.  Originating from a small conference in 1983, the SPM has grown to address the needs of a global membership base united in developing and establishing empirical tools for the study of politics.

Officers

Society for Political Methodology Officers:

Jeffrey Lewis President
University of California at Los Angeles

jblewis@ucla.edu

Kosuke Imai Vice President
Princeton University

kimai@princeton.edu

Michael Alvarez Political Analysis Editor
California Institute of Technology, 2010-present (vol 19(3)-present)
politicalanalysis@cambridge.org

Lonna Atkeson Member-At-Large
University of New Mexico

atkeson@unm.edu

Justin Esarey TPM Newsletter Editor
Rice University

justin.e.esarey@gmail.com

Jonathan Homola POLMETH Editor
Washington University in St. Louis
homola@wustl.edu

Jonathan Katz Political Analysis Editor
California Institute of Technology, 2010-present (vol 19(3)-present)
politicalanalysis@cambridge.org

Luke Keele Treasurer
Pennsylvania State University
ljk20@psu.edu

Jacob Montgomery Webmaster
Washington University in St. Louis

jacob.montgomery@wustl.edu

Betsy Sinclair Webmaster
Washington University in St. Louis
bsinclai@wustl.edu

Michelle Torres POLMETH Editor
Washington University in St. Louis
polmeth1@gmail.com