Skip to main content Accessibility help

MRS Congratulates John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino on Receiving the Nobel Prize

By MRS October 9, 2019
Congratulations to the Nobel Prize Winners

The Materials Research Society (MRS) congratulates John B. GoodenoughThe University of Texas at Austin, M. Stanley Whittingham, Binghamton University, State University of New York, and Akira Yoshino, Asahi Kasei Corporation and Meijo University, who were today awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019 “for the development of lithium-ion batteries.”

Read more »