Skip to main content Accessibility help
Annual Society Prize Winners

CNSF 2020 Society Prize Winners

Even though our 2020 Congress has been cancelled, we are pleased to acknowledge the winners of the 2020 Society Prizes - Congratulations!

There will be a spot reserved for these presentations at the 2021 Congress.

CNS - André Barbeau Prize awarded to David Pellerin

Title: A Novel Recessive TNNT1 Congenital Core-Rod Myopathy in French Canadians.

CNS - Francis McNaughton Prize awarded to Houssein Salem Abdou

Title: Identification of predictors of response to Erenumab in episodic and chronic migraine in a cohort of patients: a preliminary analysis.

CNSS - K.G. McKenzie – Basic Neuroscience Research Prize awarded to Albert Isaacs

Title: Activated gene pathways in post-infectious hydrocephalus (PIH): Proteogenomics and PIH expressome.

CNSS - K.G. McKenzie – Clinical Neuroscience Research Prize awarded to Mark MacLean

Title: Does gender equality exist in the surgical management of degenerative lumbar disease?

CSCN - Herbert Jasper Prize awarded to Ana Suller Marti

Title: Vagus Nerve Stimulation in patients with therapy resistant generalized epilepsy.

CACN - President's Prize awarded to Aris Hadjinicolaou

Title: Nutrition in the first two weeks of life, neonatal brain growth and cognitive outcomes in children born very preterm.

Supplementary Prize Winners

CNS - Encephalitis Foundation Prize awarded to Adrian Budhram

Title: Use of diffusion-weighted imaging to distinguish seizure-related change from limbic encephalitis

CNSS - K.G. McKenzie – Basic Neuroscience Research – 2nd Place awarded to Michelle Kameda-Smith

Title: Musashi-1 is a master regulator of aberrant translation in Group 3 medulloblastoma.

CNSS - K.G. McKenzie – Clinical Neuroscience Research – 2nd Place awarded to Jonathon Chainey

Title: Action-related fixation in microsuturing, a new gaze behaviour metric to differentiate the level of expertise.