Skip to main content Accessibility help

Fields and Chern Medal winners 2018

Caucher Birkar


Allesio Figalli


Peter Scholze


Akshay Venkatesh



Chern Medal

Awarded to an individual whose accomplishments warrant the highest level of recognition for outstanding achievements in the field of mathematics, the 2018 Chern Medal was awarded to Masaki Kashiwara.

A sample of Kashiwara's work will be free to access through 31st August 2018.