Skip to main content Accessibility help

Gerard Schurmann - ‘CHAMBER MUSIC VOLUME 2’: GERARD SCHURMANN String Quartet no. 1 & 2; Trio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano; Fantasia for Cello and Piano. Lyris Quartet, Håkan Rosengren (cl.), Clive Greensmith (vc), Mikhail Korzhev (pno). Toccata Classics TOCC0220

  • Tim Mottershead
Hide All

1 See Mottershead's, Tim review of this disc in TEMPO vol. 67, no. 263 (2013), pp. 105–7.

2 Many compositions prior to this time have been discarded, or in some cases revised and subsumed into other works. The composer also made a valuable contribution to British film music.

3 Schurmann, Gerard in interview in TEMPO vol. 39 no. 231 (2005).

Recommend this journal

Email your librarian or administrator to recommend adding this journal to your organisation's collection.

  • ISSN: 0040-2982
  • EISSN: 1478-2286
  • URL: /core/journals/tempo
Please enter your name
Please enter a valid email address
Who would you like to send this to? *


Full text views

Total number of HTML views: 0
Total number of PDF views: 0 *
Loading metrics...

Abstract views

Total abstract views: 0 *
Loading metrics...

* Views captured on Cambridge Core between <date>. This data will be updated every 24 hours.

Usage data cannot currently be displayed