Skip to main content
    • Aa
    • Aa

Morton Feldman Neither; Samuel Beckett Footfalls. Staatskapelle Berlin cond. François Xavier Roth; Katie Mitchell, director; Julia Wieninger, actor; Laura Aikin, soprano; Staatsoper im Schiller Theater, Berlin


Neither is Morton Feldman's only opera. The libretto is a single page of text by Samuel Beckett. British director Katie Mitchell has paired her new staging of this single act work, premiered in 1977, with her staging of Beckett's 1975 short play, Footfalls. This new production was presented as part of the Infektion! festival of new music theatre at the Berlin Staatsoper in June of this year.

Recommend this journal

Email your librarian or administrator to recommend adding this journal to your organisation's collection.

  • ISSN: 0040-2982
  • EISSN: 1478-2286
  • URL: /core/journals/tempo
Please enter your name
Please enter a valid email address
Who would you like to send this to? *


Full text views

Total number of HTML views: 2
Total number of PDF views: 10 *
Loading metrics...

Abstract views

Total abstract views: 110 *
Loading metrics...

* Views captured on Cambridge Core between September 2016 - 24th June 2017. This data will be updated every 24 hours.