Skip to main content Accessibility help

The three volumes of The Cambridge History of Scandinavia provide a unique work of reference for all students of Scandinavian political, economic, social and cultural history. The series covers the period 800 AD to our own times, covering the geographical area occupied by modern Denmark, Norway, Sweden and Finland, and the Scandinavian 'crown lands' (Iceland, the Faroe Islands and Greenland) and Sweden's Baltic provinces and the Danish duchies of Slesvig and Holstein as they featured in Scandinavian history.

  • General Editors: Knut Helle, University of Bergen, E. I. Kouri, University of Helsinki, Torkel Jansson
Recommend this

Email your librarian or administrator to recommend adding this to your organisation's collection.

Please enter your name
Please enter a valid email address
Who would you like to send this to *