Skip to main content Accessibility help

Read and Publish agreement with the Big Ten Academic Alliance

The Big Ten Academic Alliance has made an agreement with Cambridge University Press to support Open Access publishing.

If you are affiliated with a participating institution, you can publish your article Open Access - at no cost to you - in gold and hybrid journals. In addition, you can enjoy access to Cambridge University Press journals content.

Participating institutions:

  • Indiana University - Bloomington
  • Pennsylvania State University 
  • Purdue University – Northwest
  • Purdue University - Fort Wayne
  • Purdue University – West Lafayette
  • Rutgers, State University of New Jersey 
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Illinois - Chicago (Limited number of fully waived APCs available)
  • University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
  • University of Michigan - Dearborn
  • University of Michigan - Flint
  • University of Minnesota - Crookston
  • University of Minnesota - Morris
  • University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
  • University of Nebraska - Lincoln
  • University of Wisconsin Green Bay
  • University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Easily check your eligibility to publish OA under this agreement, and the journals available to you, by using our OA Waiver & Discount checker tool.

To be eligible, articles must:

* With the exception of Purdue University - Fort Wayne, University of Illinois - Chicago, University of Michigan Flint, University of Minnesota - Crookston, University of Minnesota - Morris, University of Wisconsin Green Bay and University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee  for which eligibility starts 1st January 2023.

Need help?

If you have any questions, please contact or visit our Publishing Open Access information page.

You can also contact your institution: